Repository of over 54,000 primary source video testimonies of the Holocaust, the Armenian Genocide, the Genocide against the Tutsi in Rwanda, the Guatemalan Genocide, the Nanjing Massacre, the Cambodian Genocide, the South Sudan Civil War, and more.
* More than 54,500 video testimonies at an average of two hours each
* Roughly 116,000 hours of film (equal to 13 years’ continuous streaming content)
* Over 900 German transcripts and almost 1,000 English transcripts (NEW).
* Almost 65,000 index terms in English, applied at the one-minute segment
* Over 719,000 images (photographs, documents, works of art, artifacts from war, etc.)
* Filmed in 63 countries; Testimonies given in over 40 languages
* 1.9 million names of family members and prominent figures; Roughly 49,000 locations referenced
* 2,500 recitations of literary works (poems, letters, diaries)
* Over 2,100 musical recitals; 2,300 interviewers; 1,000 videographers
An index to the research literature of religion, including Biblical studies, world religions, church history, and religious perspectives on social issues. (ATLAS) [1949 - present]
Indexes scholarly journals, books, edited volumes worldwide, and book reviews related to religion and theology, representing a wide selection of Christian traditions (including Catholic, Orthodox, Protestant, Evangelical, and Pentecostal), Islam, Judaism, Buddhism, Hinduism, Shinto, Taoism, Confucianism, and other religious traditions.
Access to publications of the Biblical Archaeology Society (BAS - (BASarchive).
An online archive of the main publications by the Biblical Archaeology Society (BAS): Biblical Archaeology Review (1975-present), Bible Review (1985-2005), Archaeology Odyssey (1998-2006). Also includes the text of a small number of selected books.
A comprehensive bibliography of approximately 90% of books printed in the Hebrew Language between 1470 and 1960.
Contains about 141,000 documents, and more than 15,000 biographies of authors, covering more than 90% of all books published in Hebrew languages from the years 1470-1960. Features a complete list of books in Hebrew and books with text in Ladino and Yiddish, as well lesser-known Jewish languages such as Judeo-Arabic, Bucharit, Judeo-Greek, Judeo-Afrikaans and Judeo-Kurdish.
A comprehensive guide to English-language articles, book reviews and feature stories devoted to Jewish affairs published throughout the world. [1988 - present]
English-language articles, book reviews, and feature stories in more than 230 journals devoted to Jewish affairs.
A rich variety of original manuscript collections from the American Jewish Historical Society in New York. [1654-1954]
The material is based on a rich variety of original manuscript collections from the unique holdings of the American Jewish Historical Society in New York. It provides access to twenty-four collections of personal papers and six major organizational collections, including: Papers of the Industrial Removal Office (1899-1922), Papers of the Jewish Immigration Information Bureau (1901-1920), Records relating to the American Jewish Historical Exhibition (1901-1902), Papers relating to the American Jewish Tercentenary in 1954 (1949-1956), Records of the Baron de Hirsch Fund (1819-1991), and Records of the Board Delegates of American Israelites (1859-1881).
This collection contains sources on the history of Soviet culture and theater, Jewish avant-garde art, and the Kremlin's policy toward Jewish society and culture from 1919 until 1949. The collection contains correspondence with ministries, state organizations, and authors; administrative-managerial documents; plays performed by or submitted to the theater, and more fascinating material. NOTE: Issues with Chrome have been reported with this resource. Users are encouraged to use other browsers.
Sources on the history of Soviet culture and theater, Jewish avant-garde art, and the Kremlin's policy toward Jewish society and culture from 1919 until 1949.
National and community level social scientific studies of the North American Jewish population
A repository of both national and community level social scientific studies of the North American Jewish population. The collection includes both contemporary and historical data. (Access is free but users must register with a username and password.)
A selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel. [1985 - present]
Compiled from thousands of periodicals and from collections of articles in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages from the holdings of the Jewish National and University Library
Quarterly publication- Leading writers and scholars discuss the newest books and ideas about religion, literature, culture, and politics, as well as fiction, poetry, and the arts. Current year printed editions available in the East Reading Room.
Jewish life, arts, and ideas. Tablet magazine runs new pieces each day, in addition to posts on its blog, The Scroll. It also produces weekly installments of its podcast, Vox Tablet.
Exploring the "oddities" of Jewish culture- weekly newsletters including articles on Jewish food, Torah, history, holidays and reviews of new Jewish themed books.
Yiddish and English Newspaper with a wide range of coverage- News, Opinion, Blog, Video, and Podcast. Some back issues available through the Library- Newspapers & Microforms.
