Mint Global contains information on over 200 million companies worldwide, both private and public. It's the Orbis database with a streamlined interface.
"Mint Global includes companies' financial accounts, credit scores from a number of independent providers, directorships, ownership structures, PEPs and sanctions information, and details of mergers and acquisitions activity.
The same data is accessible with an expanded interface via Orbis. "
Research and profiles for industries involved in all aspects of healthcare. Detailed analysis of each industry, key growth trends, competitive environment, key issues facing each industry, cost structure and benchmarks. Links to upstream and downstread industry reports. Search for specific terms such as health, healthcare, dentist, doctors, physicians, insurance, hospitals, clinics, medical devices, supplies, etc.
Also includes reports on global industries as well as industries in China. Data include market size, market share, major players, and industry trend analysis.
Industry surveys of managed care, healthcare equipment and supplies, and healthcare providers from an investment point of view. Semi-annual reports describe industry trends, operations, key ratios and statistics, comparison of financials of major players, and more. Industry Surveys are located in S&P Publication Search box on the NetAdvantage home page.
Provides proprietary reports about companies and industries, including industry and company profiles, stock, bond, and mutual fund analysis, and economic forecasts. Regularly updated publications include S and P's Industry Surveys, The Outlook, Credit Week, and directories of private companies, executives, and security dealers.
Market research of emerging technologies and scientific breakthroughs in healthcare related industries globally and in specific regions. Especially good for IT-related technologies.
Industries include: Aerospace and Defense; Automotive and Transportation; Chemicals, Materials and Food; Electronics and Security; Energy and Power Systems; Environment and Building Technologies; Healthcare; Industrial Automation and Process Control
Detailed market research reports on medical devices, pharma, healthcare industries.
Includes more than 600 market studies from three publications: Kalorama Information, Packaged Facts, and Specialists in Business Information. Covers industries such as: healthcare, financial services, demographics, consumer products, medical equipment, and more.
Consumer health research reports cover the market, consumer, brand and companies for healthcare related businesses. Reports on Marketing Health, Healthy Lifestyles, Heart Health, Sleep Aids, Digestive Health, Exercise, etc in the Health and Wellness category.
Provides the fulltext of market research reports in these product categories: beauty, personal goods and toiletries; clothing, footwear and accessories; drink and tobacco; electrical goods; food and foodservice; health and wellbeing; holidays and travel; house and home; leisure time, lifestages; media, books, and stationery, personal finance; retail; and technology/telecoms. Reports cover specific product/country markets and discuss market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts. Geographic emphasis is on the U.S. and Europe. Note: Requires creation of a personal account by each user.
The best business news source - breaking news for industries, technologies, companies. The Industry tab on the Search page allows you to restrict your information search by industry. Healthcare Provision and Healthcare Support Services are two major subject groupings that searches can be restricted to.
Includes the exclusive combination of The Wall Street Journal (1979-present), the Financial Times, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and Bureau van Dijk company profiles.
Biomedical literature from around the world. Journals are selected by subject experts for inclusion in the core database MEDLINE. Select newspapers, magazines, and newsletters considered useful to the broad biomedicine user community are also included. Molecular biology databases of proteins, genomes and population studies are also available. UCe-links provides access to articles.
Access to citations from MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE, other journals in the field of medicine and life sciences, and links to NCBI's integrated molecular biology databases including nucleotide sequences, protein sequences, 3-D protein structure data, population study data sets, and assemblies of complete genomes in an integrated system.
Biomedical literature. A significant portion of Embase literature is not available in PubMed - Embase has more coverage of European literature. Good coverage and indexing by trade name and manufacturer for drugs and medical devices. Convenient search interface to compare population, intervention and outcome. Literature on the business of health, conference abstracts.
Indexes journals, including many not in Medline, from over 90 countries, and indexes conference abstracts from many conferences. Broad biomedical scope with strong coverage in drug, pharmaceutical, and toxicological research including economic evaluation.
Provides access to dozens of current medical textbooks in numerous specialty areas, procedural and other videos, a differential diagnosis tool, practice guidelines, cases, patient education materials, and more.
Textbooks and videos for basic neurology, neuroanatomy, neuroscience, opthamology, movement disorders, EEG monitoring, clinical examination, and pediatric care.
Includes the subject areas of basic neurology, neuroanatomy, neuroscience, ophthalmology, movement disorders, EEG monitoring, clinical examination, and pediatric care.
Healthcare industry data covering long time periods are available for download from Wharton Research Data Service's Public dataset (available only inside the Haas building, request a day pass from WRDS using your UC Berkeley email address.) Datasets available:
HCUP (Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project) Diagnoses and Procedures - can filter by major diagnoses/procedure categories and get data by mean/median charges and outcomes.
MEPS (Medical Expenditure Panel Survey) Expenditures: expenditures by health care service (Medicaid, Medicare, private insurance), insurance expenditures, medical condition expenditures, per health incident cost, expenditures by length of hospital stay, expenditures for top prescribed drugs and drug classes.