Preprints for physics, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, computer science and quantitative biology.
An e-print service in the fields of physics, mathematics, computer science, quantitative biology, quantitative finance, and statistics. (x archive - xxx.lanl.gov - Los Alamos ePrint Server)
bioRxiv is a free open access archive for unpublished preprints in the life sciences.
bioRxiv (pronounced "bio-archive") is a free online archive and distribution service for unpublished preprints in the life sciences. It is operated by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory, a not-for-profit research and educational institution. By posting preprints on bioRxiv, authors are able to make their findings immediately available to the scientific community and receive feedback on draft manuscripts before they are submitted to journals.
medRxiv is a preprint service for medical, clinical, and health sciences. Preprints "should not be relied on to guide clinical practice or health-related behavior and should not be reported in news media as established information."
"Preprints are preliminary reports of work that have not been certified by peer review."
An international open access archive for materials related to research in organic food and farming. Includes scientific papers, conference papers and posters, theses, reports, books and book chapters, magazine articles, web products, and project descriptions.
An open access archive for papers related to research in organic agriculture. Contains full-text papers together with bibliographic information, abstracts and other metadata.
Information on chemical properties, structures, and bioactivity.
Includes three interlinked databases: PubChem Compound (standardized and validated chemical structures and properties), PubChem Substance (depositor-uploaded chemical information), and PubChem BioAssay (descriptions of bioactivity screens for chemicals in PubChem Substance).
Weekly updates of injury research and prevention literature and a searchable archive of items published beginning in the mid-17th century.
This database provides abstracts of reports from researchers who work in the more than 30 professional disciplines relevant to preventing unintentional injuries, violence, and self-harm. Among these are anthropology, economics, education, engineering specialties, ergonomics and human factors, health and medicine, law and law enforcement, psychology, sociology, and other fields. SafetyLit staff and volunteers regularly hand-examine (issue by issue) more than 3400 current scholarly journals from many nations to find relevant material. This information is maintained in a searchable database that contains more than 225 thousand items. The database contains articles from 4405 journals that are not included in PubMed/Medline.
The USDA National Agricultural Library’s search tool that includes results from AGRICOLA (USDA's catalog and articles database), PubAg (USDA’s public access repository), and the NAL Digital Collections (historical documents and images).
Topics include nutrition, food safety, food quality, animal and crop production and protection, natural resources, sustainable agricultural systems, rural development, agricultural economic and policy issues, agricultural statistics, extension education, and soil science.
The most comprehensive bibliographic resource on transportation research. (TRIS Online)
TRID combines the records from TRB's Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD's Joint Transport Research Centre's International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database.
Search for federally funded research reports on all science and technology topics, as well as administration and management topics. Some full text reports available.
Includes information on research projects funded by the NIH as well as the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA), Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA), and U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs (VA). RePORTER also includes links to publications and patents citing support from these projects.
An interactive mapping, networking, and learning utility with GIS data layers and tables displayed at varying geographies for all communities in the United States. Map topics such as poverty, crime, food insecurity, demographics, health insurance and obesity utilizing data sources such as the American Community Survey, the Census, USDA, and the CDC.
Digital historical maps from library collections around the world.
Gateway to digital historical maps from library collections around the world. Search by place-name or by clicking on the map window, and narrow by date. Search results then provide a direct link to the image map on the website of the host institution. A collaboration between the Great Britain Historical GIS Project based at the University of Portsmouth, UK and Klokan Technologies GmbH, Switzerland.
A free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine. [dates vary]
The database includes material dating back to mid- to late-1800s or early 1900s for some journals.
Local, not-for-profit institutions in eligible countries and territories may register for free or low cost access to more than 44,000 peer-reviewed international scientific journals, books, and databases. Available in English, French, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Science.gov searches over 60 databases and over 2,200 scientific websites from scientific organizations across U.S. federal agencies to provide users with access to more than 200 million pages of authoritative science information including research and development results.
"Covering the outer reaches of space to the tiniest microbes in our bodies, Science Friday is the source for entertaining and educational stories about science, technology, and other cool stuff."
Publishes reports by the National Academy of Sciences on science and science policy. Topics include agriculture, biology, computers, energy, the environment, engineering, food, medicine and health, space, social sciences, transportation, and more.
Includes more than 3000 free, online books. NAP publishes over 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and health.
