Genetic and molecular biology data for the model higher plant Arabidopsis thaliana.
The Arabidopsis Information Resource (TAIR) is a database of genetic and molecular biology data for the model higher plant Arabidopsis thaliana. Data available from TAIR includes the complete genome sequence along with gene structure, gene product information, gene expression, DNA and seed stocks, genome maps, genetic and physical markers, publications, and information about the Arabidopsis research community.
Other resources that provide alternatives to TAIR and/or complement TAIR:
Botanicus Digital Library: free accessible, Web-based encyclopedia of historic botanical literature from the Missouri Botanical Garden Library.
BPH Online: searchable database of plant science periodicals published from 1665 to present.
CalFlora Database: native and introduced wild plants in California. Species accounts include CA distribution, habitat, specimen information, and links to the Jepson Manual entries.
efloras.org: search selection of online floras with detailed botanical descriptions from around the world.
ePIC, Electronic Plant Information Centre (Kew): search Kew Royal Botanical Gardens’ checklists, databases, bibliographies, and publications. Particularly useful for taxonomic queries: search the International Plant Names Index and checklists.
Jepson Flora Project: includes the Jepson eFlora - the Flora Project site links to numerous databases and manuals. The eFlora, based on the Jepson Manual, has species accounts including distribution maps and botanical descriptions of California plants.
JSTOR Global Plants: online archive of plant specimens, photographs, drawings, prints, paintings, articles, correspondence, reference works, and other materials.