A federally-supported collection of more than 40 databases and analysis tools for research in molecular biology, including Assembly, Basic Local Alignment Search Tool (BLAST), BioProject, BioSample, Gene, Gene Expression Omnibus (GEO), Genome, Nucleotide, Protein, Structure, and the Sequence Read Archive (SRA). NCBI Guide
Genomes and predicted metabolic pathways for thousands of organisms, together with a suite of software tools for analysis and visualization. Login to a free personal account is required after 10 searches.
Pathway/Genome Databases (PGDBs) are generated by software that predict the metabolic pathways of completely sequenced organisms, predict which genes code for missing enzymes in metabolic pathways, and predict operons. BioCyc also integrates information from other bioinformatics databases, such as protein feature and Gene Ontology information from UniProt. The BioCyc website provides a suite of software tools for database searching and visualization, for omics data analysis, and for comparative genomics and comparative pathway questions.
A public database of annotated nucleotide sequences. Includes the Japanese Genotype-phenotype Archive (JGA), personal genotype and phenotype data from individuals who have signed consent agreements authorizing data release only for specific research uses.
ELIXIR (The European Life-Science Infrastructure for Biological Information Resources) is an intergovernmental organization that provides a single integrated infrastructure for bioinformatics data, software tools, and training materials.
A collection of freely available tools and data resources including AlphaFold (protein structures), BioModels (computational models), ChEMBL (bioactive compounds), Ensembl (genome browser), Expression Atlas (gene expression), GWAS Catalog (genome-wide association studies), Protein Data Bank (3D structures), and UniProt (protein sequences).
Portal of the SIB Swiss Institute of Bioinformatics to databases and software tools in proteomics, genomics, phylogeny, systems biology, evolution, population genetics, and transcriptomics. Formerly the Expert Protein Analysis System.
Tools for the analysis and functional characterization of publicly available genomes of plants, fungi, and microbes, as well as environmental metagenomes.
Resource for the integration and interpretation of large-scale molecular datasets generated by genome sequencing and other high-throughput experimental technologies.
Protein information for species including human, mouse, rat, yeast, worm, and plant, including links to relevant scientific literature. Human entries include associated disease information.
