US, China & some global industry reports. Detailed analysis of industry, key growth trends, competitive environment, key issues facing each industry, cost structure and benchmarks. Links to upstream and downstread industry reports.
Also includes reports on global industries as well as industries in China. Data include market size, market share, major players, and industry trend analysis.
Industry reports with analysis and statistics culled from many trade, government and academic sources.
Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on media, business, politics, and other areas. Sources of information include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government sources. Data may be downloaded into spreadsheets and presentations. Also includes industry reports.
S&P Industry Surveys offer analysis of major industries, including trends, key ratios and statistics, major players, operating conditions. Includes a section on "How to Analyze" a particular industry for investment.
Under Industry Surveys or Research tab, select Advanced Search-->Industries-->industries of interest, and in Categories--> Industry Overview and search.
Provides proprietary reports about companies and industries, including industry and company profiles, stock, bond, and mutual fund analysis, and economic forecasts. Regularly updated publications include S and P's Industry Surveys, The Outlook, Credit Week, and directories of private companies, executives, and security dealers.
Market research, technical insights, forecasts for science and technology industries worldwide: Aerospace, Autos/Transport, Chemicals, Electronics/Security, Energy & Power, Environment & Building technologies, Healthcare, Industrial Automation, IT, Measurement/Instrumentation. Global. UC Berkeley only.
Industries include: Aerospace and Defense; Automotive and Transportation; Chemicals, Materials and Food; Electronics and Security; Energy and Power Systems; Environment and Building Technologies; Healthcare; Industrial Automation and Process Control
International market intelligence on consumer focused industries such as foods, beverages, personal care, pets, toys, travel, luxury goods, etc.. Note: Current UCB students, staff and faculty have access to Euromonitor.
Two dozen consumer products and services, including food and beverage, beauty and personal care, consumer appliances and electronics, pet care, toys and games, luxury goods, consumer finance, travel and tourism, and more.
High level analysis of new and established IT industries and technologies.
The Gartner Campus Access program provides faculty, students, and staff access to the authoritative Gartner research library which helps translate complex IT issues into comprehensive advice and meaningful analysis. Gartner is the global leader in providing accurate and current research for the IT industry. Topics include software, hardware, cloud computing, and Internet of Things, among others.
54 countries, quarterly forecasts, news, analysis for:
Automotives, Chemicals, Banking, Defence and Security, Retail Food and Drink, Freight Transport, IT, Infrastructure, Insurance, Oil and Gas, Petrochemicals, Pharmaceuticals, Telecommunications and Media, and Tourism.
Provides quarterly, updated market forecast reports on 14 industry sectors in 55 countries. Industries covered include: Automotives, Chemicals, Banking, Defence and Security, Retail Food and Drink, Freight Transport, IT, Infrastructure, Insurance, Oil and Gas, Petrochemicals, Pharmaceuticals, Telecommunications and Media, and Tourism. There is also a database of 65,000 multinational company subsidiaries and company profiles.
Global overview of Automotive, Healthcare, Financial Services, Telecom, Energy and Consumer Goods industries.
Includes commodity and industry forecasts as well as data at the global and country level in the areas of business and political risk, market opportunities, economic policy, demographics, energy, telecommunications. and macroeconomic indicators. Information is browsable by geography, industry, topic, and current theme.
Industry reports and statistics for OECD member countries, includes reports on other major economies also.
Full-text publications and statistical data from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), including country studies, forecasting publications, reports, and socioeconomic datasets and an interactive Health data database. The statistics section includes data in the areas of international trade, telecommunications, foreign aid, migration, and many other categories. Includes data from 1983 to the present. (source oecd)
Current industry news and trends, especially good for news and trends in emerging industries. Global scope.
Search hints: Use Factiva links: Industry or Subject - Editors Choice/Industry Trends Analysis.
Includes the exclusive combination of The Wall Street Journal (1979-present), the Financial Times, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and Bureau van Dijk company profiles.
Industry profiles available — select Industry Profiles link (in Browse) or search by subject and select Industry Profiles in results.
Indexing, abstracts, and (in many cases) the full text of articles for the most important scholarly business journals as well as popular and trade magazines and newsletters.
