It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
You can still access the UC Berkeley Library’s services and resources during the closure. Here’s how.
Statistical data on all industries sourced from business, academia, government and trade sources.
Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on media, business, politics, and other areas. Sources of information include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government sources. Data may be downloaded into spreadsheets and presentations. Also includes industry reports.
Provides easy access to a wide variety of economic, social, political, and marketing indicators. (DataPlanet - Data-Planet - Statistical Datasets)
Offers easy access to over 5,550 data sets from over 65 source providers and 16 subject categories, including banking, criminal justice, education,energy, food and agriculture, government, health, housing and construction,industry and commerce, labor and employment, natural resources and environment, income, cost of living, stocks, transportation, and more. Sources of data include federal, local, state and international governments and organizations. Allows for customization of the data by selecting subjects, and the ability to view your data in side-by-side tables, charts and maps. Also available to search using a ready reference interface.
2013 edition is available in print in Business Library Reference. Economic time series from the 1940s to 2012 for US industry in comprehensive detail. Includes National Income and Product, Industrial Production and Capacity Utillization, Income Distribution and Poverty, Consumer Income and Spending, Saving and Investment, Government Spending, Foreign Trade and Finance, Prices, Employment Costs, Productivity and Profits, Employment Hours and Earnings, Money, Interest, Assets and Liabilities, International Comparisons and Product and Income by Industry.
Economic Census: every 5 years, latest conducted 2017. All industrial categories — payroll, expenses, sales, and value added, to the zip code level. 2017 census data data will be released between September 2019 and December 2021. Complete data for earlier censuses available.
Industry statistics and reports for OECD member countries.
Full-text publications and statistical data from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), including country studies, forecasting publications, reports, and socioeconomic datasets and an interactive Health data database. The statistics section includes data in the areas of international trade, telecommunications, foreign aid, migration, and many other categories. Includes data from 1983 to the present. (source oecd)