European Comics & Graphic Novels: Find Articles

Articles from broad array of peer-reviewed journals, popular and trade magazines and news sources for nearly all areas of study; available in English, Spanish, German, French, Italian and Portuguese.

Indexes journals, books, essays, exhibition catalogs, dissertations, and exhibition reviews. Coverage extends from artists and movements beginning with Impressionism in the late 19th century, up to the most recent works and trends in the late 20th century. Photography is covered from its invention in 1839 to the present.

Formerly titled Art Source or Art Full Text

Offers the most comprehensive collection of French-language journals in the humanities and social sciences available online. UC Berkeley subscribes to the complete package or "Bouquet General" which includes the full text of more than 500 peer-reviewed academic journals. It also provides citations and links to the open-access back issues to many scholarly journals available through OpenEdition Journals. For back issues not available through Cairn, search Persee.fr. UCB has also purchased access to a selection of ebooks through Cairn, available in the library catalog.

Lists almost 1.4 million articles in over 4,000 mostly Spanish journals and magazines, and thousands of books and dissertations. Subjects covered include primarily the sciences and technology, but also the social sciences, humanities, education, business, and law. Open-access database created by a group of Spanish universities under the leadership of the Universidad de la Rioja, Logrono, Spain. Free article-alert service for registered users.

Excludes US and Canada. Covers from 1450 to the present.