Institute of Behavioral and Household Finance. Advances the study of the impact of psychology on investor decision-making and market fluctuations.
Survey Research Center, Economic Behavior Program (University of Michigan),
These journals are specific to Behavioral Economics, but researchers in the field also publish in many other economics journals.
IDEAS. Free database on economics with full-text working papers, books, book chapters, and articles from peer-reviewed journals.
PsychInfo. Indexes journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, and dissertations in psychology and related fields.
Sociological Abstracts. Indexes journals, books, dissertations, and reviews in the social sciences on sociological topics.
American Time Use Survey. Collects information on how people living in the United States spend their time. Estimates show the kinds of activities people do and the time spent doing them by sex, age, educational attainment, labor force status, and other characteristics, as well as by weekday and weekend day. Also in ICPSR.
Datahub for Field Experiments in Economics and Public Policy (IPA, J-PAL). Data from randomized experiments in the social sciences, including data from studies run by researchers associated with the Northwestern University Innovations for Poverty Action (IPA) and the Abdul Latif Jameel Poverty Action Lab (J-PAL) at MIT.
Gallup Analytics. Polling topics include the government, education, well-being, economics, politics. For the United States, it includes current and historical data at the country or state level. Users can track polling data for countries around the globe from 2005-present. Also includes access to Gallup Brain, with polling data going back to the 1930's for the U.S (access limited to one user at a time).
General Social Survey (GSS). Contains a standard 'core' of demographic, behavioral, and attitudinal questions, plus topics of special interest. Many of the core questions have remained unchanged since 1972 to facilitate time-trend studies as well as replication of earlier findings. An easy to use version is available for tabulations on the UC Berkeley SDA Archive.
Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR). Consortium of institutions working together to acquire and preserve social science data. Maintained at University of Michigan, ICPSR receives, processes, and distributes data on social phenomena in countries worldwide.
Odum Archive Dataverse. A repository for all Louis Harris public opinion data and Roper Center nonproprietary poll data, arranged by title, principal investigator, and subject.
Panel Study of Income Dynamics. Nationally representative sample of individuals living in 5,000 families in the United States collected continuously over time, including data covering employment, income, wealth, expenditures, health, marriage, childbearing, child development, philanthropy, education, and numerous other topics.
Political Behavior Dataverse. Data sets from the Journal of Political Behavior - includes multiple surveys on a range of relevant behavioral political and economic topics.
Polling the Nations. Compilation of public opinion polls and surveys from more than 6,500 national, state, local and special surveys in the U.S. and over 60 other countries on over 3,000 social, political and economic issues
World Values Survey. Global research project that explores people’s values and beliefs, their stability or change over time and their impact on social and political development of the societies in different countries of the world.