HA 105 Eco Art: Art, Architecture, and the Natural Environment: Finding Books

UC Library Search includes books, articles and more.

• Books and eBooks from:
  • HathiTrust
  • Dozens of eBook databases
• Articles from journals, magazines and newspapers, including article content from:
  • Over forty EBSCOHost databases
  • JSTOR
  • Web of Science (and other ISI Web of Knowledge databases)
  • Project MUSE
  • Readex/NewsBank databases
  • MLA International Bibliography
  • and many, many more!
• Online encyclopedias and dictionaries from a variety of vendors such as:
  • Oxford University Press
  • Gale

Why use Google Books? Library catalogs (like UC Library Search don't search inside books; using a library catalog, you can search only information about the book (title, author, Library of Congress subject headings, etc.).  Google Books will let you search inside books, which can be very useful for hard-to-find information.  You can then use Google Books' Find in a Library link to locate the book in a UC Berkeley library, or search UC Library Search to see if UC Berkeley owns the book. Try it now:

UC Library Search is the University of California’s unified discovery and borrowing system. 

Access it directly or from the Library's homepage to find most UC books, articles, media, archival collections, and more. 

You can also:

• Narrow your search results using filters (ex: peer review status, date, and language).
• Save and export records to email or citation management software.
• Save searches and create/enable alerts or RSS feeds for update notifications.
• Log in to view and manage your:
• Saved records, saved searches, and search history.
• Requested, borrowed, and Interlibrary Loan items.
• Messages, blocks, fines, and fees.

See the UC Library Search user guide and ask for research help 24/7 for more information.