Library Guides: MBA 212A-1: Cleantech to Market: Business Resources

Industry & Company Reports

Frost and Sullivan
Market research on heavy industry, including energy, chemicals, instruments, and aerospace.

Industries include: Aerospace and Defense; Automotive and Transportation; Chemicals, Materials and Food; Electronics and Security; Energy and Power Systems; Environment and Building Technologies; Healthcare; Industrial Automation and Process Control
Statista
A statistics portal that integrates data from reliable sources on thousands of topics

Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on media, business, politics, and other areas. Sources of information include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government sources. Data may be downloaded into spreadsheets and presentations. Also includes industry reports.
FitchConnect
Macroeconomic, financial, industry, and company news and analysis on emerging and key global markets. [2011 - present]
Note: This resource requires you to login with your CalNet.

Provides quarterly, updated market forecast reports on 14 industry sectors in 55 countries. Industries covered include: Automotives, Chemicals, Banking, Defence and Security, Retail Food and Drink, Freight Transport, IT, Infrastructure, Insurance, Oil and Gas, Petrochemicals, Pharmaceuticals, Telecommunications and Media, and Tourism. There is also a database of 65,000 multinational company subsidiaries and company profiles.
IBISWorld Industry Market Research
Industry research reports and profiles for hundreds of United States industries.

Also includes reports on global industries as well as industries in China. Data include market size, market share, major players, and industry trend analysis.
PitchBook
Use the SSO option to log in via CalNet.
Screen for investments, firms, funds, and portfolio companies.
S&P Capital IQ Pro
Provides detailed company financial information for US and international public and private companies and investments firms. Berkeley subscribes to the Aftermarket Research module (analyst reports), as well as Energy and Real Estate verticals, which provide financial information and research on companies' individual projects and investments. Formerly known as SNL and S&P Market Intelligence. A guide to Real Estate screening can be found at https://guides.lib.berkeley.edu/c.php?g=1189557
Use the SSO option to log in via CalNet.

Articles & Case Studies

Factiva
A global news database with a business focus. Includes company and industry indexing terms.

Includes the exclusive combination of The Wall Street Journal (1979-present), the Financial Times, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and Bureau van Dijk company profiles.
Business Source Complete
Large index of peer-reviewed, scholarly business journals as well as industry trade publications. Searching for engineering terms in this business index can lead you to articles about the business and management of technology.

Indexing, abstracts, and (in many cases) the full text of articles for the most important scholarly business journals as well as popular and trade magazines and newsletters.
SAGE Business Cases
SAGE curates interdisciplinary cases on subjects such as entrepreneurship, accounting, healthcare management, leadership, social enterprise, and more. Includes the Berkeley-Haas Case Series, Yale School of Management, and other case study providers in addition to SAGE originals.

Includes the Berkeley-Haas Case Series, Yale School of Management, and other case study providers in addition to SAGE originals.

Business Library

Questions? Ask a business librarian! We are happy to recommend sources, walk you through Berkeley's many databases, and help you refine your search terms.

Use the email form to reach our whole team of business librarians. For in-person or remote consultations, please make an reference appointment.

Secondary menu

MBA 212A-1: Cleantech to Market: Business Resources

Conditions of Use for Electronic Resources

Industry & Company Reports

Articles & Case Studies

Business Library