High School Ethnic Studies Initiative Library Guide

The Media Clips Library contains media-based resources from licensed and publically available sources that UC Berkeley faculty and graduate students use in courses to create a critical and collaborative ‘clip’ collection from feature films, educational documentaries, and audio-based media to exemplify how to introduce multi-media learning into high school ethnic studies curricula.

Created by Dr. Pablo Gonzalez, the Ethnic Studies Changemaker podcast studio supports Ethnic Studies students in being media creators.

The Justseeds repository contains free, high-res, and downloadable graphics. This page is an activist toolbox, a place to find images that speak to, and are created out of, a broad spectrum of social movements.

Kanopy is a streaming database that provides access to classic cinema, top documentaries, and independent films. Access can be explored through your local public library.

DIVA is an open digital collections archive built and managed by Academic Technology at San Francisco State University. It combines unique media, scholarly materials, and hidden treasures from the campus’s historic local impact. From original materials from the 1968 Student Strike to thousands of videos from the Bay Area Television Archive to poetry readings from the world-class Poetry Center, DIVA collections illustrate the campus commitment to social justice and our place in the San Francisco Bay Area community.

Songs and lessons borne from social movements that illuminate historical struggles and protests around the world.