It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Update: Moffitt Library is closed for seismic work, but most other libraries are open. Learn more.
Textbooks, images and videos for biomedical science, public health, pharmacology, biomedical engineering, toxicology, neuroscience, bioinformatics, and more.
Comprehensive resource for students, faculty and researchers at the Masters or PhD level in Biomedical Science fields outside the usual medical track. Key texts such as Principles of Neural Science, Goodman & Gilman’s Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, Cassarett & Doull’s Toxicology: The Basic Science of Poisons, Harrison’s Infectious Diseases, Maxcy-Rosenau-Last Public Health & Preventive Medicine, Biomedical Engineering and Design Handbook, and more.
Provides access to dozens of current medical textbooks in numerous specialty areas, procedural and other videos, a differential diagnosis tool, practice guidelines, cases, patient education materials, and more.
Online collection of over 40,000 ebooks, computer manuals, videos, case studies, and learning paths from O'Reilly and other technical book publishers Note: Berkeley users may access this resource by selecting our institution "University of California, Berkeley" and logging in with CalNet. Members of the public (walk-in users) should ask the Reference Desk for assistance accessing this resource.
Includes content from O'Reilly, Addison-Wesley, HarperCollins, Manning, New Riders, Pearson, Prentice Hall, and other technical and business publishers. Includes over 30,000 hours of instructional video content.
Collection of books and handbooks in bioscience, engineering, environmental sciences, mathematics, physics, statistics, social sciences, and other fields from Taylor & Francis including their CRC Press and Routledge imprints. Formerly ENGnetBASE, ENVIROnetBASE, MATHnetBASE, and similar collections.
An online reference library of textbooks and color atlases covering both basic biomedical sciences and clinical practice. (Formerly titled Thieme ElectronicBook Library)
An online reference library of several dozen textbooks and atlases, primarily in the basic sciences, with some clinical titles. Books may be accessed through the tables of contents, indexes, or searched, and individual pages may be bookmarked for future use.