Statistics on food availability per capita, agriculture, and nutrients, and much more. Sage Data provides access to a wide variety of economic, social, political, and marketing indicators.
Offers easy access to over 5,550 data sets from over 65 source providers and 16 subject categories, including banking, criminal justice, education,energy, food and agriculture, government, health, housing and construction,industry and commerce, labor and employment, natural resources and environment, income, cost of living, stocks, transportation, and more. Sources of data include federal, local, state and international governments and organizations. Allows for customization of the data by selecting subjects, and the ability to view your data in side-by-side tables, charts and maps.
The fourth release of the Dietary Supplement Ingredient Database reports national estimates for ingredient levels in dietary supplements based on chemical analysis. In addition pilot study results for green tea dietary supplements are reported.
Contains the full label contents (current and historical) from almost 200,000 dietary supplement products marketed in the U.S.:
Images of package labels;
Name and form of ingredients;
Amount of dietary ingredients;
All label statements.
Data may be downloaded to csv, xlsx, json.
Create maps showing food access indicators by census tract using different measures and indicators of supermarket accessibility; Compare food access measures based on 2015 data with the previous 2010 measures; View indicators of food access for selected subpopulations; and Download census-tract-level data on food access measures.
NHANES is a program of studies designed to assess the health and nutritional status of adults and children in the United States. The survey is unique in that it combines interviews and physical examinations.
A statistics portal that integrates data from reliable sources on thousands of topics
Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on media, business, politics, and other areas. Sources of information include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government sources. Data may be downloaded into spreadsheets and presentations. Also includes industry reports.
A comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States, including health, nutrition, and agriculture.
The United States Statistical Abstract (aka Stat Ab) is useful both as a convenient source for statistical reference, and as a guide to sources of more information, in print and on the Web (when available). Sources include the Census Bureau, Bureau of Labor Statistics, Bureau of Economic Analysis, and many other Federal agencies and private organizations. Prior to 2012, the Stat Ab was provided free of charge. In 2012, Congress cancelled funding and ProQuest has continued producing the Stat Ab.
Provides information about publicly available national surveys that include questions from the U.S. Food Security Survey Module. Information on each survey and directions for accessing data files are available in the Documentation.
Provides reports and data from surveys in developing countries on population, health, HIV, and nutrition. (Data access requires one-time, free registration.)
The DHS Program website assists developing countries worldwide in the collection and use of data to monitor and evaluate population, health, and nutrition programs. Demographic and health surveys provide information on family planning, maternal and child health, child survival, HIV/AIDS/sexually transmitted infections, and reproductive health. Data is available using the STATcompiler, an online database tool that allows users to select numerous countries and hundreds of indicators to create customized tables that serve their specific data needs. In addition, DHS publications are available online, as are datasets (registration required for datasets access, but the data is available at no cost).
View dietary survey data about food consumption patterns in the United States, articles regarding USDA dietary intake research methods, previous dietary intake survey data, and more.
ESHE index (from Community Commons) combines indicators of factors that facilitate healthy eating into a score that can be compared within and across states. Factors include: food costs and policy, access to healthy food, and more.
Assembles statistics on food environment indicators to stimulate research on the determinants of food choices and diet quality, and provides a spatial overview of a community's ability to access healthy food and its success in doing so. Download data: xls.
