PH 107: Violence, Social Justice, and Public Health: Violence Statistics

Comprehensive collection of ATF-related data from national surveys, state-based surveys, other collected license statistics, and other data sources documents trends in firearms, commerce and use of federal services in the United States.

Subjects covered include crimes and victims, homicide trends, law enforcement agencies, and capital punishment.

From the US Department of Education. Provides customized reports for public inquiries relating to campus crime and fire data all postsecondary institutions that receive Title IV funding.

EpiCenter includes statistics on injuries by county, including firearm injury data, child abuse and neglect data, violent injuries to females, and more.

A database on the extent, nature and consequences of violence against women, and on the impact and effectiveness of policies & programmes for eliminating such violence. Includes data on violence against women, as well as analysis of such data.

An online archive of gun violence incidents collected from over 7,500 media, law enforcement, government and commercial sources daily in an effort to provide near-real time data about the results of gun violence. GVA in an independent data collection and research group with no affiliation with any advocacy organization.

Provides data on the number and rates of injury and illnesses by industry, details on the injured worker, nature of the disabling condition, and the event resulting in the disabling condition, and details on fatal incidents.

Key facts and global statistics gateway on injuries and violence.

Includes hospital data for every emergency visit involving an injury associated with consumer products by date, product, diagnosis, patient demographic, and more.

NISVS assesses experiences of intimate partner violence (IPV), sexual violence (SV), and stalking among adult women and men in the United States.

An interactive database system that provides customized reports of injury-related data.

This online query system lets you analyze statistics on many topics, including violence & injury, alcohol & drug use, sexual behaviors, and more.