The following is a sample of associations, research organizations, archives and documentation centers, and museums devoted to genocide, crimes against humanity and it's prevention. The list is not comprehensive and suggestions are welcome.
Bangladesh Genocide Archive. Online archive and chronology of events, documentations, audio, video, images, media reports and eyewitness accounts of the 1971 genocide in Bangladesh.
Documentation Center of Cambodia. Cambodian non-governmental organization whose mission is to research and record the era of Kampuchea for the purposes of memory and justice.
Genocide Archive Rwanda. Videos relating to the 1994 Genocide enriched with synchronized transcripts, searchable index terms, and maps.
Harvard Law School Library Nuremberg Trials Project. Open-access initiative to create and present digitized images or full-text versions of Harvard Library's Nuremberg documents, with descriptions of each document, and general information about the trials.
National Security Archive at George Washington University. Investigative journalism center, research institute on international affairs, library and archive of declassified U.S. documents. See especially the Genocide Documentation Project and Guatemalan Documentation Project.
University of Minnesota Human Rights Library. A comprehensive portal linking to thousands of human rights documents and organizations (IGOs and NGOs). Includes a unique search device for multiple human rights sites. Section on International Criminal Tribunals.
Ukrainian Famine Memoirs. A number of memoirs from the famine in Ukraine have been translated into English. From the Montreal Institute for Genocide and Human Rights.
Virtual Tribunals. International criminal tribunal records (1945-present) (Stanford University). Includes trial records from the Special Panels for Serious Crimes in East Timor (SPSC) and digitized documents of IMT Nuremberg from the International Court of Justice.
Yale's Project Avalon Nuremberg Trials Digital Collection. From the Yale Law School Library.
Clark University Strassler Center for Holocaust and Genocide Studies. Offers several doctoral degree tracks in Holocaust and Genocide Studies.
Rutgers Center for the Study of Genocide and Human Rights. See especially their list of projects.
University of Minnesota Center for Holocaust and Genocide Studies. Promotes awareness, academic research and education on the Holocaust and other genocides as components towards the prevention and response to mass violence.
USC Shoah Center for Advanced Genocide Research. Hub for from all over the world to advance research on genocide and mass violence.
War Crimes Research Office. American University. Promotes the development and enforcement of international criminal and humanitarian law, primarily through the provision of specialized legal research assistance to international and internationalized criminal courts and tribunals.
War Crimes Documentation Initiative. Includes digital resources to promote the teaching and research of World War II-era war crimes committed by the Japanese in the Asia-Pacific region.
Yale University Genocide Studies Program. Conducts research, seminars and conferences on comparative, interdisciplinary, and policy issues relating to genocide.
Think Tank Search Engine. From Harvard Kennedy School Library.
Armenian National Institute. Dedicated to the study, research, and affirmation of the Armenian Genocide.
Council on Foreign Relations. Independent, nonpartisan membership organization think tank, and publisher.
Global Policy Forum. Independent policy watchdog that monitors the work of the United Nations and scrutinizes global policymaking. See the section on International Justice.
International Association of Genocide Scholars. Global interdisciplinary organization seeking to further research and teaching about genocide and advance policy studies on genocide prevention.
Montreal Institute for Genocide and Human Rights Studies. Canada’s leading research and advocacy Institute for genocide and mass atrocity crimes prevention.
United States Institute of Peace. Independent federally-funded national security institution devoted to the nonviolent prevention and mitigation of deadly conflict abroad.
For a more comprehensive listing please see the Memorial Museums Database and the International Coalition of Sites of Conscience.
American Indian Genocide Museum. Seeks to bring historical truth to events leading to the near extermination & total extermination of native tribes and cultures.
Armenian Genocide Museum. Non-profit organization based in Yerevan, Republic of Armenia.
National Cambodian Cultural Museum and Killing Fields Memorial.
Kigali Memorial Centre Archive. Commemorates the 1994 Rwandan Genocide through an Education Centre and National Documentation Centre that houses archives and oral history testimonies.
Memorial Center Srebrenica. Memorial-cemetery set up to honor victims of the 1995 Srebrenica genocide.
Toul Sleng Genocide Museum. Museum commemorating Security Prison 21 (S-21) use by the Khmer Rouge from its rise to power in 1975 to its fall in 1979.
United States Holocaust Memorial Museum. There are many other Holocaust museums worldwide and many lists as well. A list from the Holocaust Memorials and Museums database appears to be one of the most extensive.
Yad Vesham. World Holocaust Remembrance Center. Digital archive of documents, photos related to the Holocaust. Includes links to databases about victims, deportation, and more.