Development Practice: Keep Current

Daily coverage of environmental and energy politics and policy from E&E News. Among the key topics covered in Greenwire are: climate change, energy, environmental health, public lands, and natural resources. Related subscriptions are EnergyWire, ClimateWire, and E&E Daily, which focuses on congressional and legislative activity.

Daily coverage of the debate over climate policy and its effects on business, the environment and society. Key topics include agriculture, alternative energy, fossil fuels, species and ecosystem effects, and water resources.

Daily coverage of the energy and environmental policy debate in Congress, legislation, and politics.

Daily reporting on news and policy of food, agriculture, and the environment. [2014-2024] (Ag Insider)

Carbon Pulse is an online, subscription-based B2B service dedicated to providing in-depth news and intelligence about carbon pricing initiatives and climate change policies around the world. Requires registration with Carbon Pulse, and the completion of this form 
https://docs.google.com/forms/d/10SSK7VnizRtA6i-EZxF2sOMyNOgEs-zzZXi2osYq694/edit?ts=66db2645

The subscription is available to all current UC Berkeley faculty, students, staff, and researchers. You should receive an email from Carbon-Pulse within 10 days notifying you that you’re subscribed.

*If you have any questions, please email Ayuko Picot, ayukopicot@berkeley.edu, at the Center for Environmental Public Policy.

Progressive, radical, and left North American magazines, newsletters, and journals. [1991 - present]

Alternative, radical, and independent magazines, newspapers, and journals in North America. (AltPress Watch - altpresswatch) [1970 - present]

Energywire covers utilities including the switch to natural gas, the growth of distributed energy, threats to cybersecurity and technology. Provides insight into shale oil and gas development, pipelines, and liquefied natural gas due to markets, regulations and environmental concerns.

Reports, analysis and opinion pieces on global business and economics, trade, politics, technology, and culture.

Full-text access to international, national, local newspapers, and wire services, as well as radio and television transcripts. Database also includes business, medical, industry, and legislative magazines, journals, and newsletters. Also includes laws from the U.S., all 50 states, and law reviews. Wide geographic coverage and translations from foreign-language sources, as well as news services like the Associated Press, Agence France Press, El Pai.