It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UC Berkeley’s library buildings are open! Learn more.
More than 130 digitized manuscripts containing the 13th-century poem Roman de la Rose, and more than 50 digitized manuscripts containing the works of the 14th to 15th century writer Christine de Pizan.
Consortium of American libraries and museums committed to free online access to their collections of pre-modern manuscripts. Unites scattered resources from many institutions into a national digital platform for teaching and scholarly research.
The goal of e-codices is to provide free access to all medieval and a selection of modern manuscripts of Switzerland by means of a virtual library, which contains 2500 manuscripts from 97 different collections.
Single database providing unified access to over 330,000 records for medieval and Renaissance manuscripts, rare and reference books, literary and historical manuscripts, music scores, ancient seals and tablets, drawings, prints, and other art objects. Serves as the gateway to one of the largest repositories of medieval images on the Internet, providing access to more than 57,000 digitized images from the Morgan's collection of medieval and Renaissance manuscripts. Users may page through every illustrated leaf within a manuscript, or search for individual images by place or date of creation, artist's name, illustration type, and subject.
Manuscripts from Corpus Christi's Parker Library. Strong in Old English texts. Includes works in theology, music, medieval travelogues and maps, apocalypses, bestiaries, royal ceremonies, historical chronicles and Bibles as well as a collection of English illuminated manuscripts.
Offers resources and tools for the study of manuscripts and currently features manuscript cultures from Europe, Africa, the Middle East, and South Asia. The site houses high-resolution images of manuscripts, many of them digitized as part of the Hill Museum & Manuscript Library’s global mission to preserve and share important, endangered, and inaccessible manuscript collections through digital photography, archiving, and cataloging. It also contains descriptions of manuscripts from HMML's legacy microfilm collection, with scans of some of these films.