Brings together in one single searchable database the 24 most important dictionaries on the French language from the 9th to the 20th century. (Great Corpus of French Dictionaries) [9th-20th c.]
Most of the works are presented in a digitized format identical to the original as well as a textual facsimile, providing advanced searches and other sophisticated functionality. Includes Godefroy's Dictionnaire de l'ancienne langue française, Furetière's Dictionnaire de l'ancienne langue française, and more.
Core French grammar works from the 14th to the 18th century. Each grammar is presented both in a typed version, identical to the original, and in facsimile. The new edition of this corpus, published in 2022, doubles the number of referenced texts.
Brings together in one single database the Corpus des grammaires françaises de la Renaissance, the Corpus des grammaires françaises du XVIIe siècle, and the Corpus augmenté des remarques et des traités sur la langue française (XVIIe siècle), as well as the Corpus des grammaires françaises du XVIIIe siècle and the Corpus des remarques et des traités sur la langue française (XVIIIe siècle).
Based on the 12th edition of Le Grand Robert de la langue francaise (2001), it is the most complete French dictionary. Contains more than 100,000 entries, 325,000 quotations, and millions of synonyms and cross-references.
Based on the 12th edition of Le Grand Robert de la langue francaise (2001), it is the most complete French dictionary. Contains more than 100,000 entries, 325,000 quotations, and millions of synonyms and cross-references to related sources such as Petit Robert des noms propres (2004) and the bibliographie generale du Grand Robert. Advanced exploratory features for usage, derivation, variation, and etymologies of individual words.
Monolingual and bilingual dictionaries for Arabic, Chinese, English, French, German, Italian, and Spanish.
The principal Dictionnaire Francais permits cross-searching across Un Dictionnaire de francais, Un Dictionnaire des synonymes et contraires, Un Dictionnaire des expressions, Un Dictionnaire des homonymes, and Un Dictionnaire des citations.
Etymological and historical dictionary of 19th and 20th century French.
Freely available electronic version of the Tresor de la langue francaise: dictionnaire de la langue de XIX et du XX Siecle(1789-1960), a 16-volume etymological and historical dictionary of 19th and 20th century French. Comprises over 100,000 words with their history, 270,000 definitions, 430,000 examples, and three different search interfaces. Each entry supplies pronunciation in the International Phonetic Alphabet, definition, orthography, etymology with sources, and history.
