Complete collection of all editions of the works by Michel de Montaigne. [16th C - 20th C]
Published from the manuscripts and the printed originals. It also includes all works published in Montaigne's lifetime and after his death by his editor and commentator Marie de Gournay, all critical editions published from the 16th to the 20th century as well as the best editions of complete works in Italian, English, German and Spanish. Most of the works are presented in a digitized format identical to the original as well as a textual facsimile, providing advanced searches and other sophisticated functionality.
Correspondence between 18th century thinkers, writers and their friends and families.
Searchable and browseable database offering extensive access to the web of correspondence between the greatest thinkers and writers of the long eighteenth century and their families and friends, bankers and booksellers, patrons and publishers. Coverage includes letters and documents, document sources such as manuscripts and early printed editions, scholarly annotations, and links to biographies, dictionaries, encyclopedias, newspapers, and other online resources.
Scholarly ebook collection based on the series Studies on Voltaire and the Eighteenth Century (SVEC) that was first published in 1955 as well as the current series Oxford University Studies in the Enlightenment. [1955-2016]
A partnership between the Voltaire Foundation and Liverpool University Press is making volumes from the series available online for the first time. A broad overview of a variety of subjects relating to the Enlightenment including: history, cultural studies, literature, biography, religious studies, philosophy, and gender studies. The collection contains 572 volumes, a digital collection with over 190,000 pages of highly-regarded content in both English and French.
Digitized collection of Irish author Samuel Beckett's original manuscripts, as well as a digitized collection of his personal library with his annotations. Beckett wrote in both English and French.
The purpose of the Beckett Digital Manuscript Project is to reunite the manuscripts of Samuel Beckett's works in a digital way, and to facilitate genetic research: the project brings together digital facsimiles of documents that are now preserved in different holding libraries, and adds transcriptions of Beckett's manuscripts, tools for bilingual and genetic version comparison, a search engine, and an analysis of the textual genesis of his works.
