It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Update: Moffitt Library is closed for seismic work, but most other libraries are open. Learn more.
Genomes and predicted metabolic pathways for thousands of organisms, together with a suite of software tools for analysis and visualization. Login to a free personal account is required after 10 searches.
Pathway/Genome Databases (PGDBs) are generated by software that predict the metabolic pathways of completely sequenced organisms, predict which genes code for missing enzymes in metabolic pathways, and predict operons. BioCyc also integrates information from other bioinformatics databases, such as protein feature and Gene Ontology information from UniProt. The BioCyc website provides a suite of software tools for database searching and visualization, for omics data analysis, and for comparative genomics and comparative pathway questions.
Database and gene expression pathway analysis software for data derived from 'omics experiments, such as RNA-seq, small RNA-seq, microarrays including miRNA and SNP, metabolomics, proteomics, and small-scale experiments.
Functional annotations relating to biological and chemical interactions, cellular phenotypes, and disease processes are referenced from the scientific literature.
A federally-supported collection of more than 40 databases and analysis tools for basic and applied research in molecular biology, including Assembly, Basic Local Alignment Search Tool (BLAST), BioProject, BioSample, Gene, Gene Expression Omnibus (GEO), Genome, Nucleotide, Protein, Structure, and the Sequence Read Archive (SRA).
Provides genomic, phenotypic and population-centric data for invertebrate vectors of human pathogens. Sponsored by NIAID-BRC (National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases Bioinformatics Resource Center).
To browse the resource, no login is required. In order to save data and use specialized tools within this HGMD, users must first create a login. Collates genetic mutations that are responsible for human inherited disease. Includes links to relevant references from the scientific literature.
Genetic and molecular biology data for the model higher plant Arabidopsis thaliana.
The Arabidopsis Information Resource (TAIR) is a database of genetic and molecular biology data for the model higher plant Arabidopsis thaliana. Data available from TAIR includes the complete genome sequence along with gene structure, gene product information, gene expression, DNA and seed stocks, genome maps, genetic and physical markers, publications, and information about the Arabidopsis research community.
Defines the descriptive vocabularies (ontologies) relating to gene function in order to standardize gene functional annotations. Functions are defined with respect to molecular activity, cellular component, and biological process. Formal ontologies have been defined for over 40,000 biological concepts.