Library Guides: Psychology: Quick Links

Quick Links: UC Library Search

UC Library Search is the University of California’s unified discovery and borrowing system.

Access it directly or from the Library's homepage to find most UC books, articles, media, archival collections, and more.

See the UC Library Search user guide and ask for research help 24/7 for more information.

More guides in psychology and related fields

Cognitive Science
by Ann Glusker Last Updated Aug 14, 2024 591 views this year
Funding Sources for the Social Sciences
by Ann Glusker Last Updated Apr 25, 2024 304 views this year
Psychology
by Ann Glusker Last Updated Aug 16, 2024 1430 views this year
Psychology 1
by Ann Glusker Last Updated Aug 6, 2024 1788 views this year
Psychology 130: Risk factors and treatments for mental illness
by Ann Glusker Last Updated Aug 14, 2024 122 views this year
Psychology 140: Developmental Psychology
by Ann Glusker Last Updated Aug 14, 2024 291 views this year
Tests, Measures and Instruments
by Ann Glusker Last Updated Aug 29, 2024 660 views this year

Help: Beyond the Library

Software @ Berkeley: identify and access campus licensed software available to all students, faculty, & staff. https://software.berkeley.edu/home and see the complete Software Catalog.

Berkeley Student Technology Services (STS): provides free tech support for all students at UC Berkeley.

Statistical Consulting: schedule free consulting for advice at any stage of your research and data analysis.

Quick links: Scholarly Articles

PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports. (Psychological Abstracts, Psychinfo) [1806 - current]
Indexes journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, and dissertations in psychology and enriched with literature from psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Citations and abstracts in the fields of biomedicine and health, as well as portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.

PubMed includes MEDLINE, PubMed Central (PMC), other biomedical and life science journals, and the NCBI Bookshelf. PubMed also provides links to other NCBI molecular biology resources, including nucleotide sequences, protein sequences, 3-D protein structure data, population study data sets, and assemblies of complete genomes in an integrated system.
Note: The link above goes to a specially configured version of PubMed for UC Berkeley users that will display the Get It at UC button for full text article access. To use the free public version, please click here.
PsychiatryOnline (including DSM-5) This link opens in a new window
Features The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5) and The American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones of this collection of psychiatric reference books and journals from American Psychiatric Publishing.
Contains the American Psychiatric Association's DSM-5 Online (Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders), the most widely used psychiatric reference in the world, as well as several full-text psychiatry journals, textbooks, and practice guidelines.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A multi-disciplinary database of scholarly and general interest journals, books, and reports. [1865 - present]
Articles from broad array of peer-reviewed journals, popular and trade magazines and news sources for nearly all areas of study; available in English, Spanish, German, French, Italian and Portuguese.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Search across many disciplines and sources including articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Lists journal articles, books, preprints, and technical reports in many subject areas (though more specialized article databases may cover any given field more completely). Can be used with "Get it at UC" to access the full text of many articles.

Quick Links: EZ Proxy

For off-campus access to databases and online journals, drag this EZ Proxy bookmarklet to your browser bookmark toolbar. Then, click on it when you land on a licensed library resource (i.e. hit a paywall).

EZproxy UCB

Go to the Off-Campus Access tab for more details.

Librarian

Ann Glusker

Email Me

Contact:

Social Research Library
227 Haviland Hall
Berkeley, CA 94720-6000

510-666-6936

Subjects: Demography, Psychology, Social Welfare, Sociology

Research help

Email: Email your research questions to the Library.

Appointments: Schedule a 30-minute research meeting with a librarian.

Find a subject librarian: Find a library expert in your specific field of study.

Research guides on your topic: Learn more about resources for your topic or subject.

Secondary menu

Psychology: Quick Links

https://guides.lib.berkeley.edu/psychology