It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Update: Moffitt Library is closed for seismic work, but most other libraries are open. Learn more.
Citations to journal articles about Central America, South America, the Caribbean, Mexico, Brazil, and Hispanics/Latinos in the United States. [1970 - present]
Indexes books, journals, conference proceedings, and official documents on Hispanic America (North, Central, and South), Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States.
Authoritative annotated bibliography of Latin American Studies research in all disciplines; most references are in Spanish or English. [1936 - present]
Indexes books, journals and proceedings to create an annual bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars, alternating between focusing on the humanities and the social sciences.
A collection of over 1200 open access scholarly journals covering all aspects of the humanities, social sciences, and sciences published by more than 500 institutions in 22 Ibero-American countries. (Red ALyC) [1993-]
A collection of over 1200 open access scholarly online journals in the sciences, social sciences, arts, and humanities to meet the communication needs of researchers in the Global South, particularly those in Latin America and the Caribbean. [dates vary]
Journals from Portugal, Spain, and South Africa are also included. The SciELO project is an initiative of the Foundation for Support to Research of the State of São Paulo, Brazil (FAPESP) and the Latin American and Caribbean Center for Information on Health Sciences (BIREME).
Established by the Benson Latin American Collection and the Lorenzo Long Institute of Latin American Studies at UT Austin, the Latin American Network Information Center is a large collection of online information of and from Latin America.
Searchable database of weekly newsletters covering Latin American political and economic affairs. (Latin America database) [1986-present]. As of April 2018, LADB is no longer adding new content to their site.
An online news service that provides access to three weekly electronic news bulletins about Mexico (SourceMex), Central America and the Caribbean including Cuba (NotiCen) and South America (NotiSur). LADB is also a searchable archive of over 24,000 articles.
Tables of contents of journals (primarily in the social sciences and humanities) published in Latin America and the Caribbean between 1994 and 2009. [dates vary]
Provides access to the tables of contents of more than 800 journals, primarily in the humanities and social sciences, published in Latin America. Search by keyword, article titles, author or journal or browse by country.
An index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities. (Clase and Periodica) [1975 - present]
Index of Latin American journals in the sciences and humanities. More than 300,000 bibliographic citations from documents published in 2,600 scholarly journals published in the Spanish, Portuguese, French and English languages. Journals covered published in 24 different countries of Latin America and the Caribbean, as well as from publications that focus on Pan-American issues.
Articles, conference papers, book chapters, dissertations and other documents in the social sciences and the humanities published mostly in Spain and to a lesser extent in Latin America. [2001 - present]
Lists almost 1.4 million articles in over 4,000 mostly Spanish journals and magazines, and thousands of books and dissertations. Subjects covered include primarily the sciences and technology, but also the social sciences, humanities, education, business, and law. Open-access database created by a group of Spanish universities under the leadership of the Universidad de la Rioja, Logrono, Spain. Free article-alert service for registered users.
Indexes books, journals, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, and web sources related to public policy, politics, economics, and social issues worldwide. (Public Affairs Information Service) [1915 - present]
Includes publications from over 120 countries. Some of the indexed materials are published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish. The Archive covers English-language material only.
The Latin American Journals Project was established by Tom McEnaney (former Assistant Professor of Comparative Literature at Cornell) in collaboration with Cornell University Library’s Digital Consulting & Production Services in order to provide a hub for scholars across the globe to more easily access literary and cultural journals published in the Hispanophone Caribbean and Latin America during the late 19th and early 20th centuries.
Digitized collection of The Confidential Print series, issued by the UK Foreign and Colonial Offices. This series covers papers related to South and Central America, plus the non-British islands of the Caribbean, from just after the final Spanish withdrawal from mainland America in the 1820s to the Cold War in the 1960s. [1833 - 1969]
"Covers the South and Central America, plus the non-British islands of the Caribbean, from just after the final Spanish withdrawal from mainland America in the 1820s to the Cold War in the 1960s. Covering revolutions, territorial changes and political movements, foreign financial interests, industrial and infrastructural development (including the building of the Panama Canal), wars, slavery, immigration from Europe and relations with indigenous peoples, amongst other topics. The series originated out of a need for the Government to preserve all of the most important papers generated by the Foreign and Colonial Offices. Some of these were one-page letters or telegrams; others were large volumes or texts of treaties. All items marked Confidential Print were printed and circulated immediately to leading officials in the Foreign Office, to the Cabinet and to heads of British missions abroad.
Primary-source collection of ca. 45,000 fully-searchable documents from the Casa de las Américas in Havana, documenting the culture and cultural relations of Revolutionary Cuba and countries in Latin America and the Caribbean. Includes articles, newspaper clippings, cable messages, interviews, conference memorabilia, etc. (Brill) [1959 to present]
This collection is Part 1: Casa y Cultura” of the so-called Archivo Vertical held in library of the Casa de las Américas.
This primary source collection documents the history of theater in Latin America and the Caribbean, with a special focus on Revolutionary Cuba. [1959-Present]
Founded just three months after the Cuban Revolution, Casa de las Américas in Havana quickly became a fundamental link between the cultural vanguard in Latin America and the Caribbean on the one hand and a diplomatically isolated Cuba on the other. It has amassed a vast amount of information; this collection contains some 45,000 documents organized in 545 folders, covering such materials as articles, newspaper clippings, cable messages, interviews, conference memorabilia, etc., collected from 1959 onward.
Published every business day by the Inter-American Dialogue, this resource offers insight into Latin America's development and future. [2009 - present]
Online news service published by the Inter-American Dialogue. It provides access to three weekly electronic news bulletins: Latin America Advisor (every business day), Latin America Advisor: Energy (weekly), and Latin America advisor: Financial Services (every two weeks).
A searchable collection of prose, poetry, and drama composed by women writing in Mexico, Central America, and South America. Also included are essays by Latin American feminists and about the feminist movement that address both the universal concerns of women in every age and the distinctive issues of their struggles in the region.
Collection of over 100,000 pages of literature by Latin American women from the colonial period in the 17th century to the present. Includes memoirs, essays and literature in the original language of the writers.
A collection of materials related to Borges' life and works. Includes manuscripts and letters, books, periodicals, photographs, audio and video recordings, newspaper and magazine clippings and other objects and documents.
A collection of materials related to Borges' life and works. Includes manuscripts and letters, books, periodicals, photographs, audio and video recordings, newspaper and magazine clippings and other objects and documents. Includes a bibliography of Borges' works and a secondary bibliography of works about Borges. Interface in both English and Spanish.
A comprehensive range of contemporary and historical documents for the region, providing research across the humanities, both for current Latin America and the Caribbean and as a historical perspective back through the colonial period.
Include a comprehensive range of contemporary and historical documents for the region, providing research across the humanities, both for current Latin America and the Caribbean and as a historical perspective back through the colonial period.
Digitized archive of 18th- and 19th-century newspapers from twenty-two Caribbean islands. [1718-1876]
Part of the America's Historical Newspapers collection, Caribbean Newspapers, Series 1, 1718-1876, is a fully searchable collection of over 130 18th- and 19th-century newspapers from twenty-two Caribbean islands. Most newspapers were published in the English language, but a number of Danish-, French-, and Spanish-language titles are included. Essential for researching colonial history, the Atlantic slave trade, international commerce and relations, New World slavery, and related topics.
This collection contains the periodicals that have been accumulated by the Austrian anarchist, historian and collector Max Nettlau (1865-1944), together with a number of later additions, held at the International Institute of Social History (IISH) in Amsterdam. The collection of 971 titles provides a richness of documentation pertaining explicitly to the formative anarchist and anarcho-syndicalist episode in the history of Latin American labor movements. (Brill) [1890-1920]
The collection contains numerous rare, and in many cases unique, titles. Included, among many others, are the Argentine periodicals La Protesta, La Vanguardia and Acción Obrera; the Brazilian O Exempio, Jornal do Povo and Battaglia; the Chilean Voz del Mar; and the Mexican Ariete, Redención Obrera, Revolución Social and El Sindicalista.
Large collection of digitized books, and more. (Cervantes Virtual)
Digital library that provides free electronic access to one of the world's largest collections of digitized books, periodicals, documents, manuscripts, dissertations, images and audio-visual resources.
A digitized collection of Great Britain's Foreign and Colonial Offices' entire Confidential Print series relating to the United States, Canada and the English-speaking Caribbean, with some coverage of Central and South America.
The Confidential Print series, issued by the British Government between c. 1820 and 1970, is a fundamental building block for political, social and economic research. The series originated out of a need to preserve the most important papers generated by the Foreign and Colonial Offices. These range from single-page letters or telegrams to comprehensive dispatches, investigative reports and texts of treaties. Topics covered include slavery, Prohibition, the First and Second World Wars, racial segregation, territorial disputes, the League of Nations, McCarthyism and the nuclear bomb. The bulk of the material covers the late nineteenth century and the first half of the twentieth century.
Full-text of books and other texts available, mostly published before 1923 and in the public domain, from a variety of Libraries.
Searches and displays the full text of books and other texts on many subjects. This archive was created in part by the Open Content Alliance, which includes the University of California. All materials are in the public domain. Close to 10,000 volumes from UC Berkeley's Bancroft Library book and serials collection is available through the Internet Archive: The Bancroft Library portal.
An online archive of "ephemeral films," including films produced by and for many hundreds of important US corporations, nonprofit organizations, trade associations, community and interest groups, and educational institutions.
An online archive of "ephemeral films," including films produced by and for many hundreds of important US corporations, nonprofit organizations, trade associations, community and interest groups, and educational institutions. Includes advertisement and publicity films, educational films, government propaganda, and other historically important moving image materials. Includes access to TV News: Search and Borrow, a collection of thousands of news programs collected over 3 years in stations in San Francisco and Washington D.C.
Digital access to legal documents from the 13th century to present in jurisdictions from around the world, with a special focus on the United States, Haiti, Britain, and the British empire from the 18th to the late 20th century. Includes law reports from the Indian subcontinent, Australia, Ireland, and South Africa. [13th century - 2000]
Provides access to legal history from the 13th century to the present in jurisdictions all around the world, particularly the legal history of the United States, Haiti, Britain, and the British empire from the 18th century to the late 1900s. This includes runs of law reports from the Indian subcontinent; and reports from Australia, Ireland, and South Africa. In all of these cases, LLMC-Digital's strength is in historical case reporters; the closer to the present one gets, the weaker the coverage becomes.
The digital archive of Colombian author Gabriel García Márquez, including drafts of his published works, scrapbooks, and the audio of his acceptance speech for the Nobel Prize in Literature in 1982. The link will also direct you the the Spanish version of the archive.
The University of Kansas's collection of broadsides (large single-sided printings) from Guatemala and Central America. Many pertain to national and local politics and include election materials, political manifestos, and government pronouncements.
Annual public opinion survey conducted since 1995 by Latinobarómetro Corporation, a non-profit NGO based in Santiago, Chile
An annual public opinion survey that involves some 19,000 interviews in 18 Latin American countries, representing more than 400 million inhabitants. Data files are available for different years and in various formats and in both Spanish - the official language - and English.
Public opinion analysis for Latin American countries. (Barametro de las Americas)
From the Latin American Public Opinion Project (LAPOP), AmericasBarometer provides public opinion analysis for countries throughout Latin America. To enter, click on "Enter site via IP authentication", then "I Agree".
In-depth coverage of company analysis, industry research, economic reports, forecasts, market dailies, macroeconomic statistics, deals and financial reports for emerging market economies. [2003 - present]
In-depth coverage of company analysis, industry research, economic reports, forecasts, market dailies, macroeconomic statistics, deals, and financial reports for emerging market economies. Includes over one million company profiles and ratings from international & local rating agencies as well as company and industry news from thousands of foreign national and international newspapers, magazines, and journals. Additional sources of information include Euromonitor, Business Monitor International, Oxford Economics, Dun & Bradstreet, and Mintel. Information is provided in fifteen of the world's major languages.