It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Update: Moffitt Library is closed for seismic work, but most other libraries are open. Learn more.
A collection of Cuban posters built through a cooperative agreement between the University of California, Berkeley and the José Martí National Library of Cuba. The predominant subjects are Cuban culture and international solidarity.
A digital archive of recordings and texts of indigenous languages of Latin America hosted by UT-Austin. Most of the resources are available to the public. Register free of charge to open and download media files.
A historical archive of materials from the Black perspective. The collection, managed by New Urban Collective in Amsterdam, holds over 5000 books, with special attention paid to Afro-Caribbeans. In Dutch.
Full-text access to international, national, local newspapers, and wire services, as well as radio and television transcripts. Database also includes business, medical, industry, and legislative magazines, journals, and newsletters. Also includes laws from the U.S., all 50 states, and law reviews. Wide geographic coverage and translations from foreign-language sources, as well as news services like the Associated Press, Agence France Press, El Pai.
Nexis Uni allows users to set up personal accounts to personalize your research experience. Nexis Uni has replaced LexiNexis Academic. [dates vary]
Full-text information and perspectives from U.S. and international news sources. (America's newspapers - NewsBank - global newsbank)
Provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international sources. Offers strong regional coverage, indexing more than California newspapers such as Contra Costa Times (1995-current), Sacramento Bee (1984-current), San Francisco Chronicle (1985-current), and San Jose Mercury News (1985-current). Search categories include: California newspapers (121 titles), Greater Los Angeles (54 titles), major metropolitan titles (13 titles), Spanish-language news sources (48 titles), the World (almost 2000 titles), US (855 titles).
Radio Ambulante is an award-winning podcast that tells stories about Latin America. Topics range from the serious (the Puerto Rican debt crisis) to the humorous (what happens when you criticize Peruvian cuisine).
Episodes are in Spanish, and include a transcript in both Spanish and English.
The Archive of Hispanic Literature on Tape, hosted by the Library of Congress, contains hundred of recordings of Latin American writers reading their works. Such writers include Gabriel García Márquez, Jorge Luis Borges, and Gabriela Mistral. Recordings in the collection contain readings in Spanish, Portuguese, Catalan, French, Náhuatl, Zapotec, Aymara, English, and Dutch.
An online archive of news images from ICAIC (Instituto Cuban del Arte e Industria Cinematográficos) hosted by L'Ina. Webpage is in French.
Center for Research Libraries
The Center for Research Libraries (CRL) houses rare and uncommon primary resources from all over the world. In an effort to make their resources readily available, the subject specialists at the CRL created guides listing materials in their holdings, as well as promote initiatives relating to resource access.
The Latin American Materials Project (LAMP) is the CRL's effort to digitize and microfilm unique and rare pieces from Latin America. It is particularly strong in Brazilian materials, Haitian imprints, and ministerial documents from the entire region.