Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Cuneiform Digital Library Initiative
An archival library of cuneiform tablet collections from various universities, museums, and private collections. The site includes images of the tablets as well as information on their discovery and transliterations of the cuneiform into the English alphabet.
Dead Sea Scrolls Digital Library
A free online digitized virtual library of the Dead Sea Scrolls.
Digital Dead Sea Scrolls
Searchable, high-resolution images of the Dead Sea Scrolls, as well as short explanatory videos and background information on the texts and their history.
ETANA Electronic Tools and Ancient Near East Archives
A multi-institutional collaborative electronic publishing project providing resources relevant to the study of the history and culture of the ancient Near East. ETENA Includes three databases: Abzu is a guide to resources relevant to the study and public presentation of the Ancient Near East and the Ancient Mediterranean world, including articles, websites, books and presentations. Core Texts includes digitized versions of ancient texts selected as valuable for teaching and research relating to ancient Near Eastern studies and eTact is a repository for translations of religious, legal, literary and historical works in the Akkadian language.
Includes the Papyrological Navigator, which supports searching, browsing, and aggregation of ancient papyrological documents and related materials and the Papyrological Editor, which enables multi-author, version controlled, peer reviewed scholarly curation of papyrological texts, translations, commentary, scholarly metadata, institutional catalog records, bibliography, and images.
Parthian Sources Online
A digital collection of texts from the ancient Parthian Empire.