Citations and abstracts in the fields of biomedicine and health, as well as portions of the life sciences, behavioral sciences, chemical sciences, and bioengineering.
PubMed includes MEDLINE, PubMed Central (PMC), other biomedical and life science journals, and the NCBI Bookshelf. PubMed also provides links to other NCBI molecular biology resources, including nucleotide sequences, protein sequences, 3-D protein structure data, population study data sets, and assemblies of complete genomes in an integrated system. Note: The link above goes to a specially configured version of PubMed for UC Berkeley users that will display the Get It at UC button for full text article access. To use the free public version, please click here.
International index including over 2,000 journals not in Medline, as well as conference abstracts. Broad biomedical scope with strong coverage in drug, pharmaceutical, and toxicological research, including economic evaluations and healthcare policy & management.
Indexes journals, including many not in Medline, from over 90 countries, and indexes conference abstracts from many conferences. Broad biomedical scope with strong coverage in drug, pharmaceutical, and toxicological research including economic evaluation.
Indexes journals, books, reports, and more on the topics such as environmental and occupational health, food safety and hygiene, infectious diseases, medical microbiology, nutrition, public health, toxicology, and zoonoses. NOTE: UC Berkeley's access to Global Health will end in 2024.
Limited free full text is available for some hard-to-find journal articles, conference proceedings, reports, and research articles from smaller, society and non-English publishers. Note: The header says "CABI: CAB Abstracts and Global Health"
Indexes journals, conference proceedings, reports, books, and government publications covering all areas of environmental science.
AES incorporates the formerly titled "Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management" database - which includes Environmental Impact Statements - plus the databases AGRICOLA (1970-current) and TOXLINE (1999-current).
CINAHL is the primary database for nursing and allied health including topics such as addiction, aging, alternative/complementary medicine, biomedicine, mental health, psychology, and more. NOTE: UC Berkeley's access to CINAHL will end in 2024.
CINAHL Complete includes articles, books, audiovisuals, standards of care, and more. Indexing over 5,000 journals from 1937 forward, it features PreCINAHL citations and cited references starting with 1985. Over 730 journals are available full text.
Indexes leading journals in the arts, humanities, sciences and social sciences. Allows cited reference searching.
Includes the Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-present), Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-present), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-present), Conference Proceedings Citation Index (1990-present), Book Citation Index (2005-present), and Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-present).
Indexes journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, and book series in the sciences and more.
Contains over 50 million records with more than half the content originating from outside North America. Indexes over 21,000 journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, and book series in the sciences, technology, medicine, arts, and humanities.
The PAIS (Public Affairs Information Service) International database includes topics such as health policy, public health, health planning, social policy, and health services. The database is updated monthly and indexes journal articles, books, statistical directories, conference reports, and government reports from over 120 countries.
Includes publications from over 120 countries. Some of the indexed materials are published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish. The Archive covers English-language material only.
Indexes and abstracts public policy literature from think tanks, university research programs, research organizations and publishers. Topics covered include Health Policy and Health Care Reform, Human Rights, immigration, Science and Technology Policy, and Urban Policy.
Covers the areas of economics, politics, the environment, and social issues, taken from reports from a wide range of think tanks, Non-governmental organizations, international governmental organizations, and other institutions worldwide.
Text mining of this database is prohibited. Access limited to 49 simultaneous users Provides general and business news and information from more than 9,000 sources in 22 languages, including influential local, national and international newspapers, leading business magazines, trade publications, and news wires.
Includes the exclusive combination of The Wall Street Journal (1979-present), the Financial Times, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and Bureau van Dijk company profiles.
Industry research reports and profiles for hundreds of United States industries.
Also includes reports on global industries as well as industries in China. Data include market size, market share, major players, and industry trend analysis.
Contains detailed, professional-level market research on many industries. Frost and Sullivan will not work over eduroam.
Industries include: Aerospace and Defense; Automotive and Transportation; Chemicals, Materials and Food; Electronics and Security; Energy and Power Systems; Environment and Building Technologies; Healthcare; Industrial Automation and Process Control
Product and industry market research reports, with an emphasis on consumer and packaged goods, covering US and international marketplaces.
Provides the fulltext of market research reports in these product categories: beauty, personal goods and toiletries; clothing, footwear and accessories; drink and tobacco; electrical goods; food and foodservice; health and wellbeing; holidays and travel; house and home; leisure time, lifestages; media, books, and stationery, personal finance; retail; and technology/telecoms. Reports cover specific product/country markets and discuss market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts. Geographic emphasis is on the U.S. and Europe.
Investment research and commentary from Standard & Poor's, including detailed descriptions of companies, industries, and mutual funds.
Provides proprietary reports about companies and industries, including industry and company profiles, stock, bond, and mutual fund analysis, and economic forecasts. Regularly updated publications include S and P's Industry Surveys, The Outlook, Credit Week, and directories of private companies, executives, and security dealers.
