It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Moffitt Library is opening Aug. 22. Other libraries will have updated services and hours. Learn more.
The largest state health survey in the United States. It is a telephone survey conducted every two years on public health topics and access to health care.The web site contains the questionnaires, data files, and AskCHIS, an online data query system. (Requires one-time, free registration).
Has data available for viewing and downloading such as Hospital Annual Financial Data, Hospital Quarterly Financial Data, Utilization Data, Long-term Care Facility Financial Data, Patient Discharge Data, etc. Formerly known as OSHPD.
Includes vital health factors, including high school graduation rates, obesity, smoking, unemployment, access to healthy foods, the quality of air and water, income, and teen births in nearly every county in America. National & state data download: csv (national also SAS).
Provides access to a variety Center of Disease Control reports, guidelines, and dozens of text-based and numeric databases, including vital statistics, environment, population, disease and disability, immunization, behavior and health, injuries, occupational health, and more. Export data: tab-delimited text file.
Online query system based on data from AHRQ's Healthcare Cost and Utilization Project. It provides access to health statistics and information on hospital inpatient and emergency department utilization at the national, regional, and State level.You can generate tables and graphs.
ICPSR receives, processes, and distributes data on social phenomena in countries across the world. ICPSR maintains a data archive of on topics in the social and behavioral sciences, including specialized collections in education, aging, criminal justice, substance abuse, terrorism, and other fields. Includes survey data, census records, election returns, economic data, and legislative records.
Direct download access to data sets requires the creation of a personal account. In addition, analysis of ICPSR data sets requires the use of specialized software. For more information on this process, please consult the ICPSR Get Help page or schedule an appointment with the Library Data Lab.
NCHS is the Federal Government's principal vital and health statistics agency. NCHS data systems include data on vital events as well as information on health status, lifestyle and exposure to unhealthy influences, the onset and diagnosis of illness and disability, and the use of health care.
Publications, software, maps, and data sets are available. QuickFacts (link at bottom of page) will get state, county, and city demographics (including age, race/ethnicity, income, residence, education), business information, and much more. There are many tools that let you focus in on specific locations and data points.
The DHS Program produces many different types of datasets, which vary by individual survey, but are based upon the types of data collected and the file formats used for dataset distribution. Dataset types are organized into three distribution categories: Survey Data, HIV Test Results, and Geographic data.
Includes numerous databases, tables and glossaries containing over 60 million data points that cover a wide range of themes including Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators.
Provides access to an interactive repository of health statistics. Users are able to display data for selected indicators, health topics, countries and regions, and download the customized tables in Excel format.
An extensive collection of data about global development
Provides time series development indicators data (1960-present) for 210 countries. Includes tables for population, labor and employment, education, health, energy, urbanization, national accounts, purchasing power, trade, government finance, monetary, balance of payments, external debt, investment risk, taxes, prices and exchange rates, transport and communication, and information and technology. To access, click "Online Tables" under Formats Available.