Skip to main content

Bio-Inspired Design: IB 32: Articles

Start with

Use the best databases for articles, reports, papers, government documents. Start with databases listed below, use this link for many more, http://guides.lib.berkeley.edu/bioscience-databases

Best Databases for articles

Agricultural & Environmental Science
Articles, proceedings, books, reports, government publications. [1960 - present]

BIOSIS Previews
Articles, papers, books on biological and biomedical topics. Includes literature reviews. [1926 - present.]

Google Scholar
+
Change Settings: go to Library Links search "Berkeley" choose "University of California Berkeley - UC-eLinks." for links to UC Berkeley full text resources.
+Change Settings: Bibliography Manager - click RefWorks or EndNote. to save to your own account.

PubMed
Use UCB access for UC eLinks to full text articles and citations. PubMed Basics - use filters, 'and, or, not', track history, save to My NCBI. [1950 - present, dates vary.]

Scopus
Indexes journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, and book series in the sciences and more. 

Web of Science
Science articles, reports, proceedings, data and more. [1900 - present ].

Search keywords

Adaptation (Biology)
Bio Art - Altered Realities
Biodesign - Nature
Biomimetics -
Biomimicry -
Biomedical materials
Camouflage (Biology)
Mimicry (Biology)
Materials - Processes and Production
Medical innovations

Web of Science Video (5 min.)

Copyright © 2014-2016 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.