The Beazley Archive
The Beazley Archive is the largest single collection of images of Greek vases, by painter, vase shape, location, and subject. Find images from both classical myths and from everyday life.
The Center for the Tebtunis Papyri (CTP)
The Tebtunis papyri consist of the papyrus documents found in 1899/1900 at the site of ancient Tebtunis, Egypt, now held by The Bancroft Library at the University of California, Berkeley.
Centre for the Study of Ancient Documents
The Centre for the Study of Ancient Documents provides a focus for the study of ancient documents within Oxford housing its epigraphical archive, the Haverfield archive of Roman inscriptions from Britain, and a substantial photographic collection.
Corpus Vasorum Antiquorum
A searchable collection of more than 100,000 digital images of decorated Greek pottery, drawn from the illustrations of the out-of-print fascicles of the Corpus Vasorum Antiquorum.
Duke Papyrus Archive
The Duke Papyrus Archive provides electronic access to texts about and images of nearly 1400 papyri from ancient Egypt.
Epigraphische Datenbank Heidelberg
Includes the Epigraphic Text, Photographic and Epigraphic Bibliography databases.
Epigraphische Datenbank zum antiken Kleinasien
Produced by the Institute for Ancient History of the University of Hamburg, the database focuses on Greek and Latin inscriptions of several different regions from ancient Asia Minor.
Hispania Epigraphica
An online, updated complement to the print Hispania epigrafica (CN670 .H57 MAIN), recording newly found or re-edited inscriptions from the Iberian peninsula.
IG - SEG Concordance
An online concordance for Supplementum Epigraphicum Graecum (SEG).
Late Antique and Early Medieval Inscriptions
Collection of links to on-line databases, books, Phds, and articles on late antique and early medieval inscriptions, covering the period from A.D. 300 to 900.
Links to Web-based Epigraphical Resources
Includes access to reference works to lists of inscriptional abbreviations, dictionaries of ancient place names and their modern equivalents, online corpora of both Greek and Latin inscriptions, and other links of interest to students of epigraphy. Last updated January 2014.
Packard Humanities Institute / Searchable Greek Inscriptions
Ancient Greek inscriptions and papyri held at Duke University, University of Michigan, and Cornell University.
Papyri.info
Dedicated to the study of ancient papyrological documents.
POxy: Oxyrhynchus Online
Features indexes and images from the Oxyrhynchus and Herculaneum papyri.
The Sara B. Aleshire Center for the Study of Greek Epigraphy (UC Berkeley)
Includes a substantial research library in Greek epigraphy and Greco-Roman history, an extensive collection of offprints especially in Greek epigraphy and religion, an archive of photographs of Greek inscriptions, and a large collection of squeezes primarily of Attic, Peloponnesian, Boeotian and Cycladic inscriptions, all of which are searchable online.
Supplementum Epigraphicum Graecum (SEG)
Essential resource for ancient Greek inscriptions and their bibliography. The Supplementum Epigraphicum Graecum systematically collects newly published Greek inscriptions as well as publications on previously known documents. It presents complete Greek texts of all new inscriptions with a critical apparatus; it summarizes new readings, interpretations, and studies of known inscriptions, and occasionally presents the Greek text of these documents. The online edition includes all SEG volumes, and will incorporate all future volumes in the series.
Print edition: Art History/Classics Library Room 308D: CN360 .S8
Trismegistos
Interdisciplinary portal of epigraphic and papyrological texts. Some functionality may be limited to subscribing members.