It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
You can still access the UC Berkeley Library’s services and resources during the closure. Here’s how.
Data on school enrollment, non-English language learners, free lunch numbers, teacher and staff data, class size, revenue sources and amounts, and much more. Includes access to Ed-Data: timely and comprehensive data about K–12 education in California.
The primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education. Incldues survey data (Beginning Postsecondary Students Longitudinal Study; High School & Beyond study; etc.); Career & Technical Education; Effective Practices Conferences; and much more.
Information from the Migration Policy Institute about unauthorized immigrants in the United States: residence; arrival dates and countries of origin, education, employment, income, parental and marital status, health care coverage, and more, as well as potential eligibility for relief from deportation via deferred action.
Tracks the well-being of children in the United States. Data is provided nationally and state-by-state. You can generate custom graphs, maps, ranked lists, and state-by-state profiles. Also, download the entire Kids Count data set as delimited text files. Indicators include: Infant mortality & child deaths, juvenile arrests, low birth weight, immunizations, children in poverty, education, and more.
Has data on more than 400 measures of child health and well being. Data are available for every legislative district, city, county, and school district in California. Search by region, demographic group, or topic.
Create customized reports describing over 100 measures of diversity, opportunity, and quality of life for 362 metropolitan areas. Topic ares:
Population Demographics and Diversity
Residential Integration and Neighborhood Characteristics
Includes vital health factors, including access to exercise opportunities, access to healthy foods, food insecurity, income, obesity, physical inactivity, poverty, and smoking in nearly every county in America. National & state data download: csv (national also SAS). Has resources to take action: database of evidence-informed policies and programs, guides and tools to move forward, and information on how to build partnerships.
Enjoyment (source: Gallup Analytics)
Percentage of US people polled who experienced enjoyment yesterday:
Offers easy access to over 5,550 data sets from over 65 source providers and 16 subject categories, including education, criminal justice, food and agriculture, government, health, housing and construction, industry and commerce, labor and employment, natural resources and environment, income, and more. Sources of data include federal, local, state and international governments and organizations. Allows for customization of the data by selecting subjects, and the ability to view your data in side-by-side tables, charts and maps.
Offers easy access to over 5,550 data sets from over 65 source providers and 16 subject categories, including banking, criminal justice, education,energy, food and agriculture, government, health, housing and construction,industry and commerce, labor and employment, natural resources and environment, income, cost of living, stocks, transportation, and more. Sources of data include federal, local, state and international governments and organizations. Allows for customization of the data by selecting subjects, and the ability to view your data in side-by-side tables, charts and maps. Also available to search using a ready reference interface.
A web-based data analysis and mapping application that allows users to create custom thematic maps, tables, and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data for the United States. Note: Access limited to 10 simultaneous users. To increase the limit temporarily for use in classes or workshops, please send your request to email@example.com a minimum of 5 business days in advance.
A web-based data analysis and mapping application that allows users to create custom thematic maps, tables and reports using demographic, business, and marketing data for the United States. Includes over 70,000 data variables related to demographics, employment, real estate & housing, crime, businesses, consumer spending, and points of interest data from the US Census, historical US Census data (2000), SimmonsLOCAL data from Experian, and Nielsen Claritas PRIZM data.
Provides access to nearly a century of U.S. Daily Tracking Polling data and over a decade of the Gallup World Poll. [1930's to present] Note: Access is limited to one user at a time
"Gallup Analytics allows users to access and use the wealth of Gallup polling data. Polling topics include views on the government, education, well-being, economics, politics. For the United States, it includes new data, as well as historical data to discover trends at the country or state level. Users can track polling data for countries around the globe from 2005-present. All trends are easily searchable and exportable. Subscribers can view data by demographic categories, compare results across geographies to develop and report findings, including direct citations of Gallup's work. Also includes access to Gallup Brain, with polling data going back to the 1930's for the U.S." Access is limited to one user at a time.