It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
You can still access the UC Berkeley Library’s services and resources during the closure. Here’s how.
Covers about 2,800 core journals in social sciences and humanities, including a unique collection of Chinese university journals. It has some overlap with China Academic Journals but also has unique titles.
A collection of old Chinese journals published in China between the late Qing Dynasty to 1949. [Late Qing-1949]
This collection of old journals contains journal titles and issues published in China from the late Qing Dynasty to 1949. Subject content covered includes, but is not limited to, philosophy, economics, politics, military, literature, history, industry, agriculture, geography and medicine. Well-known titles include The Young Companion, Huang Pu, and Wan Guo Gong Bao.
Developed by the Chinese Academy of Social Sciences, this Open Access database contains about 780 academic journals in the field of social sciences. [1921-present]. Note UC Berkeley users are able to access the content without creating an account. Non-Berkeley users must create a free account in order to download content.
Superstar Journals Database contains 6,500 full-text Chinese journals and more than 1,300 Core journals. It covers many disciplines including engineering, agronomy, social science, cultural, education, philosophy, and medicine.
This database not only provides users with the traditional PDF format, it also enables users to stream full articles and journals to their mobile devices.
A platform dedicated to searching Chinese academic materials in book, journal article, conference paper and dissertation formats. Full-text materials can be obtained through a online document delivery service.
Searches over three millions of academic books, journal articles, conference proceedings, newspapers and videos in Chinese. It provides bibliographic information for all materials contained and online document delivery service for full-text book chapters and journal articles. In Chinese.