Collection of full text engineering reference and handbooks, including Perry's Chemical Engineers' Handbook and Marks' Standard Handbook for Mechanical Engineers.
Provides access to dozens of current medical textbooks in numerous specialty areas, procedural and other videos, a differential diagnosis tool, practice guidelines, cases, patient education materials, and more.
Textbooks, images and videos for neurology and related areas. (Access Medicine Neurology)
Includes the subject areas of basic neurology, neuroanatomy, neuroscience, ophthalmology, movement disorders, EEG monitoring, clinical examination, and pediatric care.
Online collection of over 40,000 ebooks, computer manuals, videos, case studies, and learning paths from O'Reilly and other technical book publishers Note: Berkeley users may access this resource by selecting our institution "University of California, Berkeley" and logging in with CalNet. Members of the public (walk-in users) should ask the Reference Desk; a staff member will need to sign in for them. (Note to staff: instructions are on the Password Protected Resources page on the Staff Web)
Includes content from O'Reilly, Addison-Wesley, HarperCollins, Manning, New Riders, Pearson, Prentice Hall, and other technical and business publishers. Includes over 30,000 hours of instructional video content.
Collection of books and handbooks in bioscience, engineering, environmental sciences, mathematics, physics, statistics, social sciences, and other fields from Taylor & Francis including their CRC Press and Routledge imprints. Formerly ENGnetBASE, ENVIROnetBASE, MATHnetBASE, and similar collections.
Collection of resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Includes articles, ebooks, reference works, and laboratory protocols and databases.
Exclusions to the collection are textbooks and major reference works.
