It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
UC Berkeley’s library buildings are open! Learn more.
The resources on this guide are all freely available.
Search for books
WorldCat is a worldwide library catalog that includes the holdings of over 12,000 academic, public, government, and other libraries
Click "Find a Library" and enter your location. Libraries closest to you with the books you want will appear at the top of your results.
Full-text searching of millions of books, with links to full access or partial ("preview") access to the texts.
Over 1 million full-text online books to read or borrow.
Publishes reports by the National Academy of Sciences on science and science policy. Topics include agriculture, biology, computers, energy, the environment, engineering, food, medicine and health, space, social sciences, transportation, and more.
Includes more than 3000 free, online books. NAP publishes over 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and health.
Provides free access to books and documents in medicine and the life sciences.
Contains over 1000 books
Grey Literature generally refers to publications not produced by commercial publishers, including reports (pre-prints, technical reports, statistical reports, market research reports, etc.), theses, conference proceedings, and other documents. They are often produced by government entities, research institutions, or NGOs/IGOs
Access to bibliographical references of grey literature produced in Europe. Allows you to export records and locate the documents. OpenGrey covers Science, Technology, Biomedical Science, Economics, Social Science and Humanities.
Google and other search engines can be useful for finding grey literature. Improve your search using:
• Quotes for phrase searching:
• Site: to specify a particular site or domain:
"healthy workplace" site:.org (for a domain search); "healthy workplace" site:ilo.org (for a specific site search)
• Boolean search statements (eg, OR):
("healthy workplace" OR "workplace wellness") AND psychology
Freely Available Dissertations and Theses Databases:
The Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) is an international organization that, through leadership and innovation, promotes the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic theses and dissertations.