A searchable database of California regulations formally adopted by administrative agencies. Note that Title 6 (Governor) and Title 24 (Building Codes) are not included on this website. (CCR)
This California Code of Regulations (CCR) Website contains the text of the regulations that have been formally adopted by state agencies, reviewed and approved by the Office of Administrative Law, and filed with the Secretary of State. The CCR consists of 27 titles and contains the regulations of approximately 200 regulatory agencies. Note that Title 6 (Governor's Regulations) presently contains no regulations, and Title 24 (California Building Standards) is published separately and not part of this CCR website (see FAQs for further information). This website is updated weekly.
Historical Archives of California State Assembly Journals (1849-2011), Histories and Indexes (1881-2013), and Statutes (1850-2008), are available here. Use the drop down menu to toggle among the three categories.
Resources, publications, methods, and evidence on many public health law topics: alcohol/drugs, health services, LGBT health, mental health, sexual health, and more.
State legislation falling under six topics: asthma, children's environmental health, indoor air quality, pesticides, toxics and chemicals (including asbestos, lead, and mercury), and tracking, surveillance, and biomonitoring. All entries include brief summaries of current legislation as well as status and bill number.
Includes state legislation on topics such as asthma, mercury, lead poisoning, pesticides and indoor air quality. All entries include brief summaries of current legislation as well as status and bill number.
Comprehensive legal research tool including access to the pdf full-text of complete runs of many legal journals, US statutes, codes, and congressional and executive documents, Supreme Court Library, state session laws and state statutes, the Index to Foreign Legal Periodicals, and many historical and international legal resources. The database is continually adding resources and expanding existing resources. Courtesy of Berkeley Law Library.
Provides full text to the early issues of many legal journals and law reviews, the Federal Register (1936-six months ago), US Supreme Court Library (1754-present) and treaties and agreements.
Indexes more than 1000 legal journals, yearbooks, institutes, bar association journals, university publications, law reviews, and government publications from the United States, Puerto Rico, Great Britain, Ireland, Canada, Australia, and New Zealand. [1918 - present]
"Index to Legal Periodicals and Books (1981 - present) indexes approximately 1000 legal journals, yearbooks, institutes, bar association journals, university publications and law reviews, and government publications from the United States, Puerto Rico, Great Britain, Ireland, Canada, Australia, and New Zealand. Also indexes some 1,400 monographs per year. Index to Legal Periodicals Retrospective (1918-1981) indexes over 500 legal periodicals back to 1918."
Full-text access to international, national, local newspapers, and wire services, as well as radio and television transcripts. Database also includes business, medical, industry, and legislative magazines, journals, and newsletters. Also includes laws from the U.S., all 50 states, and law reviews. Wide geographic coverage and translations from foreign-language sources, as well as news services like the Associated Press, Agence France Press, El Pai.
Nexis Uni allows users to set up personal accounts to personalize your research experience. Nexis Uni has replaced LexiNexis Academic. [dates vary]
An independent academy of state health policymakers working together to identify emerging issues, develop policy solutions, and improve state health policy and practice. This site provides access to programs, research, and publications about many current policy issues including: access for the uninsured, children's health, long-term care, medicaid, and patient safety. Publications compare policy implementation between and across states.
NCSL has developed this resource of 50-state compilations covering various issues that concern state legislators and legislative staff. Here you will find a topical listing of legislative and statutory databases.
Includes more than 100 policy surveillance legal maps and counting, that span more than 20 areas of public health, such as disabilities, environmental health, housing, LGBT health, and more. The site also hosts a comprehensive series of training modules in its Learning Library. The modules, which include video presentations and downloadable resources, teach all the steps involved in a policy surveillance project.
"Our Table of Popular Names is organized alphabetically by popular name. You'll find three types of link associated with each popular name (though each law may not have all three types). One, a reference to a Public Law number, is a link to the bill as it was originally passed by Congress, and will take you to the LRC THOMAS legislative system, or GPO FDSYS site. So-called "Short Title" links, and links to particular sections of the Code, will lead you to a textual roadmap (the section notes) describing how the particular law was incorporated into the Code. Finally, acts may be referred to by a different name, or may have been renamed, the links will take you to the appropriate listing in the table."
Wex is a collaboratively-created, public-access law dictionary and encyclopedia. Entries include an overview, relevant resources, and examples. Federal, State, and International resources are provided.
