Skip to main content

Food Studies: Food Culture, Cookery, Culinary Tourism: Articles

food and nutrition guide

Selected Article Databases

Search in the following selected databases to locate article citations and abstracts, conference papers, technical data and reports. Click on the UC-eLinks button to access the full text of the article (if Berkeley has a subscription). ucelinks

Food & Cookery Article Databases

Academic Search Complete
Articles, book reviews and more. [1865 - present]
America: History and Life
Index of journals on the history of the US and Canada from prehistory to the present. CAB Abstracts
Indexes journals, monographs, conferences, books, annual reports, agricultural literature+  [1910 - present]

Contemporary Women's Issues
Access to global information on women in over 190 countries. [1980 - present]

Google Scholar
Lists articles, books, preprints, and reports. Use with UC-eLinks to access full text; click on "Settings", search Library Links for "Berkeley", and choose "University of California Berkeley - UC-eLinks.

Historical Abstracts
Indexes world history (excluding US and Canada) from 1450 to the present.  [1954 to the present].

JSTOR
Full-text access to scholarly journals, articles, wide range of disciplines. [dates vary].

PubMed  - Access to full text use: UC Berkeley connection. [1950 - present]

Scopus - Indexes journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, and book series in the sciences and more.

Sociological Abstracts - Indexes works in the social sciences. [1952 - present]

Web of Science - Journals in arts, humanities, sciences and social sciences, search cited reference. [1900-present]

Women's Studies International - Indexes women's studies, issues, gender-focused books, articles, dissertations, reports+. [1972 - present]

Women and Social Movements in the United States - a resource for U.S. history and U.S. women's history. Organized by the history of women in social movements in the U.S. betw. 1600 - 2000,

NEW:

Food Studies Online
Primary archival materials, visual Ephemera, text, and videos that explore how food shapes the world around us. Content includes food labels, advertisements, documentary films, pamphlets, recipes, menus, books, photographs, and more.

Find e-Journals

Copyright © 2014-2016 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.