Library Guides: Wellness Everyday: Bullet Journaling

Resources

Thanks to Julie Anne Simbulan for participating in Wellness Everyday!

There are many students on the UC Berkeley Campus that use The Bullet Journal Method created by Ryder Caroll. The purpose of the club is to bring these people together to be able to bond through this common love of the method. Bullet Journaling is not only able to aid in time management, organization, and goal-setting, but it also helps in de-stressing which can act as an antidote into braving the countless responsibilities that lie upon students’ shoulders. The Bullet Journal Bears are a supportive and beneficial community within the UC Berkeley Campus to bloom into fruition.

Connect with the Bullet Journal Bears: bulletjournalbears@gmail.com

Instagram: @bulletjournalbears

Facebook: Bullet Journal Bears

In Support of Bullet Journaling

"The Art of Bullet Journaling and the Improved To-Do List" by Concepción de León
"Can you Write Your Way to Happiness?" by Nicola Davis
Bullet Journal Blog

Scholarly Articles on Bullet Journaling

"Flexible and Mindful Self-Tracking: Design Implications from Paper Bullet Journals" by Amid Ayobi et al.
"Crafting Personal Information - Resistance, Imperfection, and Self-Creation in Bullet Journaling" by Jakob Tholander and Maria Normark

Find Inspiration

Jstor Images (formerly ARTstor) This link opens in a new window
A repository of more than 1 million digital images and associated catalog data. The collection is designed to be used by students and faculty for teaching and research in art history, as well as many other disciplines. Includes several collections such as: The Mellon International Dunhuang Archive; Native American Art and Culture from the Smithsonian; the Hartill Archive of Architecture and Allied Arts, etc. Short instructional videos are available online. See: Intro to the new ARTstor, Downloading images to PowerPoint, Batch download tool, and Making an image group.
Calisphere This link opens in a new window
Gateway to digitized images from the libraries and museums of the University of California campuses, cultural heritage organizations in California, and UC-created websites and collections.
Visual Collections: Images of Art, History and Culture This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 30,000 images from some 35 image collections from museums, universities and private collections throughout the world in the areas of cartography, fine arts, architecture, and photography. Some of the collections included are free and open to the public; others are restricted to educational use only or on a subscription basis only. Among the collections included are: USF Rare Map Collection, MOAC (Museums and Online Archive of California), Japanese Historical Maps Catena Historic Gardens and Landscapes Archive and many more. [Note: This collection can be viewed in two ways: the Insight Browser allows users to view the collection using a web browser; the Luna Insight software provides greater functionality but must be downloaded.]

If you enjoyed this video, check out a Makerspace Workshop - you can even make your own notebook to use for journaling!

Secondary menu

Wellness Everyday

Books

Resources

In Support of Bullet Journaling

Scholarly Articles on Bullet Journaling

Find Inspiration