Skip to main content

Political Economy: Journal Articles

Political Economy Databases

CIAO (Columbia International Affairs Online). Indexes journals, books, policy briefs, working papers, and conference proceedings from research institutes worldwide related to international affairs analysis and advocacy materials.

EconLit. Most comprehensive index to scholarly journal articles in economics. It also lists books and dissertations, and indexes articles within 'collective works' (collections of essays or individual papers)

IDEAS: Economics and Finance Research. A free bibliographic database on economics. Offering citations to thousands of full-text working papers, books and book chapters, and articles from peer-reviewed journals.

JSTOR. Includes over 1000 scholarly journals with access to more than 2 million articles. JSTOR is an archive which means that current issues (generally the most recent 3-5 years) of the journals are not yet available.

PAIS International and PAIS Archive. Indexes books, journals, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, and web sources related to public policy, politics, economics, and social issues worldwide.

PolicyFile. Index to public policy in the areas of economics, politics, the environment, and social issues, taken from reports from a wide range of thinks tanks, organizations, international governmental organizations, and institutions worldwide.

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts.  Indexes books, journals, and dissertations within the field of political science and related to international relations, law and politics, political economy, public administration, and public policy. 

Find Electronic Journals

Find e-journals titles quickly by using our E-journals A-Z database.

Search for journal title:

Selected Journals

These journals are specific to, or highly inclusive of Political Economy, but scholars publish in many other journals. Use databases on this page to explore as well.  Journals may be browsed or search individually which at times can be highly effective.

American Political Science Review
American Journal of Political Science
European Journal of Political Economy
History of Political Economy
International Journal of Political Economy
International Organization
Journal of Political Economy
New Political Economy
Review of International Political Economy
World Politics
World Development

Copyright © 2014-2019 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.