Welcome to the UC Berkeley Library Political Economy Research Guide. Please feel free to contact me or another subject librarian for a consultation. If you need a book you can't find feel free to request a purchase. You can also order digital articles and print books through interlibrary loan.
The Electronic Resource Finder is a complete directory of databases and information resources by subject (e.g. political science) type (e.g. encyclopedias) as well as other categories.
The latest news from the UC Berkeley Libraries.
UC Library Search. Books, e-books, journal articles and other content in one integrated library platform for the entire UC System. Does not include content from some databases, numeric data, and other content. For more information on getting started please see this guide.
Google Scholar. Functions as both a key word database for articles and books. On campus it automatically connects to licensed content held by the UC libraries.
Hathitrust. Digital repository providing long-term preservation and access services for public domain and in copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institutions.
Princeton Encyclopedia of the World Economy
Feminist Political Economy
International Political Economy
The Oxford Handbook of Historical Political EconomyCenter for Systemic Peace (Polity IV). Sponsor of the Integrated Network for Societal Conflict Research (INSCR) which has data on armed conflict and interventions, political regime characteristics, armed conflict, state fragility, and more.
CQ Congress Collection. Includes floor votes, member profiles, voting scores, and detailed biographical information. Data can be downloaded for each member by congress.
Sage Data. Access to data from local, state and international governments and organizations. Allows for customization of the data by selecting subjects, variable of interest, charts and maps.
PRS Group Country Data. Political risk data for countries from 1980 with data on bureaucracy, corruption, civil disorders, ethnic tensions, poverty, inflation, terrorism, etc.
Roper Center for Public Opinion Research. Domestic and international survey data. The Center's Public Opinion Location Library (iPOLL) gives online access to a database including poll questions asked in US from 1936 to present.
World Economics and Politics Dataverse. Merges together 80+ of the most commonly used datasets in comparative and international political economy (including several listed on this page) into a uniform country-year format with consistent country codes.
Select the image below to see the full campus library map.
See also:
