Includes Physical Constants of Organic Compounds, data on chemical carcinogens, Critical constants, and more.
84th edition which includes the revised Physical Constants of Organic Compounds table, new data on chemical carcinogens, an expanded Critical constants table, and more.
Search the world's most comprehensive source of references, substances, and reactions in chemistry and related sciences. Note: Restricted to UC Berkeley students, faculty, and staff. Requires creation of a personal account from an @berkeley.edu email address.
Indexes over 9,000 journals, patents, conferences, books, technical reports and dissertations related to chemistry, chemical engineering, materials science and the biomedical sciences. Relates to the print equivalent Chemical Abstracts.
Find property, reaction, synthesis, and bibliographic information for chemicals.
A web-based interface for three chemical information databases, Beilstein, Gmelin and the Patent Chemistry Database (PCD). Structure, reaction and citation searching are possible. Reaxys is a key resource for locating information on how to synthesis organic, inorganic and organometallic compounds. It is also a good source for critically evaluated data on on physical, chemical, spectral, bioactivity, or toxicological properties of chemical compounds.
A comprehensive database that covers the physical and chemical properties in materials science.
Collection of fully evaluated data from all fields of physics, physical chemistry, geophysics, astronomy, biophysics and materials science & engineering.
Find Evaluated Process Design Data of physical, thermodynamic, and transport properties for industrially important chemicals used in chemical process and equipment design. With newly added compounds, this latest Knovel version contains data for 34 constant properties and 49 thermophysical properties as well as molecular structure, SMILES, hazard and safety properties, physical constants, and critical properties, in 4 interactive tables.
Find physical data, spectral data, and structures of common organic compounds.
Contains the physical data, spectral data and structures of over 29,000 organic compounds. Chemical names or CAS numbers, as well as physical and spectral data, can be found.
Information on chemical properties, structures, and bioactivity.
Includes three interlinked databases: PubChem Compound (standardized and validated chemical structures and properties), PubChem Substance (depositor-uploaded chemical information), and PubChem BioAssay (descriptions of bioactivity screens for chemicals in PubChem Substance).
A source of reference information on chemicals, drugs and biologicals for the physical, life, and health sciences.
Includes more than 11,000 entries for single substances and related groups of compounds covering: chemical, generic, and brand names; CAS (Chemical Abstracts Service) registry numbers; physical data and literature references; structures and stereochemistry; toxicity information; and therapeutic uses. (Merck Index, Fifteenth edition)
ACS Reagent Chemicals provides general physical properties and analytical uses for all reagent chemicals as well as guidelines for standard analytical methods.
If you're not finding what you need, refer to this advanced guide.
A comprehensive database on fully determined inorganic crystal structures with structural and bibliographic data.
Searchable database of more than 93,000 inorganic structures, including pure elements, minerals, metals, and intermetallic compounds. Search by fields such as element(s), citation information (author/journal/title/years), chemical/mineral name, crystal system, space group, minimum distance, cell size/mass, and Pearson Symbol.
For more information: Winther, K.T., Hoffmann, M.J., Boes, J.R. et al. Catalysis-Hub.org, an open electronic structure database for surface reactions. Sci Data 6, 75 (2019). https://doi.org/10.1038/s41597-019-0081-y
Public access database for chemistry, toxicity, and exposure information for over a million chemicals, developed by the US Environmental Protection Agency. Data includes chemical properties, environmental fate, hazard, and bioactivity information.
