Skip to Main Content

History: Europe: Primary Sources: North

Northern Europe

UN map of europe

blue key Northern Europe (as defined by the United Nations Statistics Division) includes the countries of Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania, Norway, and Sweden. For primary sources on Great Britain and Ireland, see the British and Irish History guide


Primary Sources: North

Nordic Nations (Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden)

Baltic Nations (Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania)


U.S. Diplomatic Documents: North