Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

You can still access the UC Berkeley Library's services and resources. Here's how.

History: Europe: Primary Sources: South

Southern Europe

UN map of europe

 Southern Europe (as defined by the United Nations Statistics Division) includes the countries of Albania, Andorra, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Croatia, Greece, Italy, Macedonia, Malta, Montenegro, Portugal, Serbia, Slovenia, and Spain.  


Primary Sources: South


Spain & Portugal

Other Southern Europe


U.S. Diplomatic Documents: South