Skip to Main Content
Log in to your Library account
Hours and Maps
Connect from Off Campus
UC Berkeley Home
Spain & Portugal
Search this Guide
History: Europe: Spain & Portugal
Primary Sources: North
Primary Sources: South
Spain & Portugal
Other Southern Europe
Primary Sources: West
Germany, Austria & Switzerland
Netherlands & Low Countries
Primary Sources by Type
Audio & Video
Images & Maps
Newspapers & Magazines
Statistics & Numeric Data
Primary Sources by Topic
This link opens in a new window
Collection of photographs of the Spanish Civil War.
Biblioteca Virtual del Patrimonio Bibliográfico
Digital library of manuscripts, books, photographs, maps, scores, and other materials held at Spanish institutions.
The International Brigade archives at the Marx Memorial Library, London [microform]
Call Number: MICROFICHE.15432 1-389 Newspapers & Microforms
British archives of the International Brigade to spain, 1936-1939. Includes correspondence, journal runs, articles, press cuttings, photographs, ephemera and other documents relating to the Spanish Civil War,
Coleccion Digital Complutense
More than 20,000 books published in Spain prior to 1860.
Portal to digital collections in Spain.
Royal Academy of Jurisprudence and Legislation collection of legal materials
Letters of Philip II, King of Spain, 1592–1597
A collection of 174 letters and documents relating to Spain's struggle with English, French, and Dutch enemies in the waters of Western Europe.
PARES: Portal de Archivos Españoles
Portal to digital archives projects from various Spanish institutions.
Spanish Civil War Memory Project
UCSD collaboration with several Spanish civil associations to record and preserve audiovisual testimonies of militants, witnesses, and victims of the Spanish Civil War and Francoist repression.
Spanish Legal Documents (15th-19th Centuries)
Housed at the Library of Congress, these documents include briefs, canon law, notarial instruments, opinions & judgments, laws & statutes, and a variety of other legal materials.
They Still Draw Pictures: Drawings made by Spanish children during the Spanish Civil War
A collection of over 600 drawings made during the Spanish Civil War by Spanish school children.
Trabajadores : The Spanish Civil War through the eyes of organised labour
Digital collection of primary sources at the University of Warwick, on the Spanish Civil War. Much of the material is part of the archive of the British Trades Union Congress.
Biblioteca Nacional Digital
Digital access to over 25,000 books, periodicals, maps, and scores.
Other Southern Europe >>
Feb 8, 2024 3:19 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.