It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Moffitt Library is opening Aug. 22. Other libraries will have updated services and hours. Learn more.
Portal for digital collections of the CJH and its five partner organizations: American Jewish Historical Society, The American Sephardi Federation, the Leo Baeck Institute, Yeshiva University Museum, and YIVO Institute for Jewish Research.
Online collections – and curated exhibits – from the records of the Jewish overseas rescue and relief organization. This rich trove of photos, artifacts, films, oral histories, name indexes is a valuable resource for the study of modern Jewish history.
Call Number: Main (Gardner) Stacks DS102 .P3 1998 and online
The first detailed survey of the area that used to be known as Western Palestine: the whole country west of the Jordan from Tyre in the north to Beersheba in the south. This edition includes the original maps and plates and the nine text volumes, plus one volume on Eastern Palestine.
Call Number: Main (Gardner) Stacks DS119.7 .I823 1995 and online
This documentary study focuses on the borders of the Palestine mandate and the State of Israel. The documents reflect two different types of border: those coinciding with the British mandate for Palestine and the lines resulting from the war won divisions of land following the 1949 cease-fire.
The collection includes 87 documents totaling 351 pages covering the years 1943 through 1974. Supporting materials include photographs, oral history transcripts, audio clips and a chronology of events.
Call Number: Main (Gardner) Stacks KMQ1068.3 .L36 2009 and online
This set consists of the texts of the major pieces of legislation that governed the rural land regime in Palestine between 1918 and 1948, as well as the key reports and memoranda produced by British officials during that period.
A project to digitize, index, catalog, preserve, and provide access to an archival collection of around 1,000 hours of testimonies with first generation Palestinians and other Palestinian communities in Lebanon.
The main collection contains the texts of current and historical United Nations material concerning the question of Palestine and other issues related to the Middle East situation and the search for peace.