Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Ircica Farabi Digital Library
Includes Ottoman periodicals, maps, historical photographs, literature, travel books, Turkish State yearbooks, and many other collections.
İslâm Araştırmaları Merkezi (İSAM)
Provides access to a number of useful Turkish databases in history, literature, arts, religion, Ottoman court records/documents and more.
Istanbul Kadi Sicilleri
Digital version of 100 volumes of legal documents of the Ottoman Empire.
King-Crane Commission Digital Collection
Archival records of the members of a delegation that traveled in 1919 to areas of the former Ottoman territories.
Krikor Guerguerian Archive
Documents collected by the scholar Krikor Guerguerian that are being digitized and in part translated. They include Ottoman materials, his personal works, and materials related to Armenians collected from European and American archives.
Ottoman Diplomats: Letters from the Imperial Legation in Brussels (1849-1914)
This website offers access to the diplomatic reports of Ottoman envoys in Belgium (1849–1914). Includes telegrams and periodic diplomatic reports by Ottoman diplomatic agents (dispatches, dépêches) in Brussels and replies and instructions by their superiors in Istanbul. The collection also contains some letters by Ottoman consuls in Belgium and by Ottoman ambassadors or ministers in other European capitals.