The ASEAN Digital Library is a regional project to aggregate and connect the digitised resources of National Libraries in the ASEAN region so that these repositories can be accessed through a single search facility
ADL provides global exposure and visibility of ASEAN content; and engages citizens of ASEAN nations in sharing and learning about their cultures and heritage; thus nurturing an appreciation of the ASEAN Identity. ADL is a project led by the National Library Board of Singapore, with support from the ASEAN Committee on Culture and Information (COCI).
Note: Links to full text content from several countries (Cambodia, Myanmar, and Indonesia) may not be working at this time.
The Southeast Asia Digital Library is a growing repository of resources from and about the region of Southeast Asia. It supports Southeast Asian research and education by making these unique digitized materials freely accessible in one website.
"SEADL is a multi-institutional project and our digital collections come from libraries and archives around the world. SEADL supports research and education in Southeast Asian Studies by making these unique digitized materials freely accessible in one website."
This work identifies all of the references to Southeast Asia contained within the Ming Shi-lu, the annals of the emperors of Ming China (1368-1644), and provides them to readers in English-language translation.
Full text of monographs and government documents published in the United States, Spain, and the Philippines between 1870 and 1925, from the University of Michigan's collections.
A unique and important collection of forty-six Malay letters written in the Jawi script—an adaptation of the Arabic script for writing the Malay language. This correspondence is mainly from Malay kings and notables to William Farquhar (1744-1839), a key figure in the founding of modern Singapore.
The Cambodian Elections Web Archive covers the 2013 and 2018 general elections, which saw Cambodians vote for representatives to the 125-seat National Assembly.
A selection of documents from the DC-Cam's archives. A complete collection of microfilmed documents is available from the Center for Research Libraries.
A selective collection of approximately 110 archived websites about the emergence of Timor Leste as an independent country following independence, declared in 2002.
75 titles in four categories: reports, translations, monographs, and bibliographies related to Indonesia's political and social evolution through the twentieth century.
The Indonesian Elections Web Archive covers the general elections of 2009 and 2019 which included both parliamentary
as well as presidential elections, the presidential election of 2014, and the provincial elections of 2018.
The Laotian Elections Web Archive covers elections for the country of Laos, and currently includes archived websites on the parliamentary and presidential elections of 2011. Collection material in English, Thai, Lao, French, and Hmong/Mong.
The Malaysian Elections Web Archive brings together a collection of websites that document the Malaysian General Elections of 2013 and 2018, and includes sites by governmental, political, ethno-religious, human rights, civil society, and student groups, as well as some Malaysian newspapers.
The Burma/Myanmar Elections web archive brings together a collection of websites that document the General Elections of 2010, the by-elections of 2012, and the General Elections of 2015.
This collection comprises the approved corrected galley proof of The Philippine Insurrection Against the United States: A Compilation of Documents with Notes and Introduction, by John R.M. Taylor, Captain, 14th Infantry, U.S. Army, together with related document files and discrete documents.
A collection of 71 bamboo slats and 6 cylinders from the island of Mindoro in the Philippines. These items are etched with either verse or prose in the Mangyan script—an Indic-derived writing system that pre-dates the arrival of the Spaniards in the Philippines and persists to the present.
Documents primarily from the White House, National Security Council, State Department, Defense Department, and other federal agencies involved in policy-making on the war in Southeast Asia.
3500 pages of political reports, diplomatic despatches, and memoranda selected from British Government records illustrating the pursuit of nationhood by the regions which make up Vietnam today.
The Vietnamese Elections Web Archive covers elections in Vietnam and currently has archived sites for the 2011parliamentary and presidential elections.
The Timor-Leste Web Archive is a selection of websites about the emergence of Timor-Leste as an independent country following independence, declared in 2002. Many of the websites contain information about the move to independence, the struggle for self-determination, and post-independence developments.
