Archives and publications of the Communist Party in China since its establishment in 1921. Search interface is Chinese language only [1921 to present]
Includes historical documents such as the Party's Constitutions over the years and party internal files; documents from the Communist Party's National Congress since 1921, including reports, name lists, pictures, news reports and commentaries, audio/video files and other research materials, totaling over 3 million characters; publications of legendary leaders including Mao Zedong, Zhou Enlai, Liu Shaoqi, Zhu De, Ren Bishi, Deng Xiaoping, and Chen Yun; daily activities of current party elites since 1989; historical events in the Party history since 1921; and Who's Who in the Communist Party over the years.
This database includes full images of judicial files from Jiangjin county, Chongqing City between 1911-1949.
These judicial files are sorted into a number of categories, including debt, tenancy, theft, trade dispute, family disturbance, marriage, damage, robbery, homicide, injury, corruption, violation of tax laws, forgery, drug using, fraud, other criminal cases and other civil cases.
The Customs’ Gazette, published by order of the Inspector General of Customs of China in Shanghai, provided quarterly reports on trade that were prepared and submitted by various custom houses based across the country.
This statistical and narrative information provided the central Chinese government with an in-depth analysis on trade. The Gazette also provided insights into local and regional economic and social conditions, policing of customs and trade, and conditions at Treaty Ports.
Hong Kong Government Reports Online (HKGRO) is a full-text image database providing online access to pre-World War II issues of four major government publications, namely, Administrative Report, Hong Kong Sessional Papers, Hong Kong Hansard and Hong Kong Government Gazette.
A unique online archive comprising more than 1,000 marked-up copies of government-censored monographs and galley proofs from the 1920s and 1930s in Japan.
Documents the efforts of the Meiji government to revise the unequal treaties imposed upon Japan by the United States and other Western powers in the 1850s.
This collection provides researchers with the opportunity to explore a unique period in China’s struggle toward a modern existence through the International Settlement in Shanghai.
Files contained represent a large portion of the archives of the British-run municipal police force based in this area.
