A bibliography of books, articles, documentaries, series, podcasts and more about the Black origins of traditional and popular music dating from the 18th century to present day. Resources are organized chronologically and by genre for ease of browsing.
Regularly updated and expanded with new content, the module provides bibliographic articles that identify, organize, cite, and annotate scholarship on key areas of African American Studies—culture, politics, law, history, society, religion, and economics.
Written and edited in most cases by African Americans, the works reproduced include biographical sketches of individuals from all walks of life. An index to the collection is shelved at E185.96.A12.B52 1991 in Doe Reference.
SAGE Research Methods is the essential online resource for anyone doing research or learning how to do research. With more than 800 books, reference works, and journal articles from SAGE’s world-renowned research methods list, SAGE Research Methods provides information on writing a research question, conducting a literature review, choosing a research method, collecting and analyzing data, and writing up the findings.
SAGE Research Methods’ coverage spans the full range of research methods used in the social and behavioral sciences, plus a wide range of methods commonly used in science, technology, medicine, and the humanities.
Provides information on African American history in the United States and on the history of people of African ancestry around the world. It includes an online encyclopedia, full text primary documents, and links to hundreds of other websites, including major black museums and archival research centers.
African-American Newspapers and Periodicals: a national bibliography
African American Women: an annotated bibliography
Bibliography of African American Leadership
Blacks in the American West and Beyond--America, Canada, and Mexico
African Americans and Popular Culture
Almanac of African American Heritage
Encyclopedia of African-American Culture and History
Encyclopedia of African American History
Encyclopedia of the African Diaspora
Encyclopedia of Black Studies
Encyclopedia of Minorities in American Politics
African American Authors, 1745-1945
African American Lives
African American National Biography
African-American Political Leaders
African-American Writers
Autobiographies by Americans of Color, 1995-2000
Handbook of African American Literature
