It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Update: Moffitt Library is closed for seismic work, but most other libraries are open. Learn more.
Digitized early works from the British Isles, with some in Irish. Click Browse > Advanced, then under Language, choose Gaelic (Irish).
Indexes over 125,000 volumes of early works printed in England or in English. These works constitute a significant portion of items included in the English Short Title Catalogue. It contains most of the works listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640), Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700), the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661) collection and the Early English Books Tract Supplements.
The Corpws Cenedlaethol Cymraeg Cyfoes – The National Corpus of Contemporary Welsh -- Multiple language samples will be gathered from real-life communication, and presented in a searchable online ‘corpus’, allowing users to explore Welsh as it is actually used. In development as of 2019.
Digitized texts of Celtic-Latin literature from the early Middle Ages period 400-1200, of interest to scholars in Celtic Studies, literature, religion, law, and more. Part of the Royal Irish Academy's Dictionary of Medieval Latin from Celtic Sources project.
Authoritative online biographical dictionary of Ireland, covering the careers of subjects in politics, law, religion, literature, journalism, architecture, painting, music, the stage, science, medicine, engineering, entertainment and sport.
Collaborative project between Cambridge University Press and the Royal Irish Academy. Covers more than 9,000 lives. Note: authenticated UC Berkeley users should NOT need to enter a username/password.
Find scholarly articles on British and Irish history from the Roman period to the present day.
Lists books, articles in books, articles in some 700 journals; covers historical writing dealing with the British Isles, and with the British Empire and Commonwealth, during all periods for which written documentation is available - from 55BC to the present. It is the successor to the Royal Historical Society Bibliography of British and Irish History, available online from 2002 to 2009. To access database, click on Enter databases, then click on Bibliography of British and Irish History.