Indexes over 4500 periodicals and 5000 conference proceedings, essay collections, Festschriften, edited volumes, conference proceedings, and exhibition catalogs covering all aspects of the Middleaages (400-1500 A.D.). Complements and can be searched simultaneously with the Bibliography of Medieval Civilization (BCM) for books. (Brepols) [1967 - present]
Indexes over 300 journal titles to create a bibliography of articles, essays, books and reviews related to the Middle Ages and the Renaissance (400-1700). [1883 - present]
Includes a number of databases useful to the fields of classical, medieval, and Renaissance studies such as Iter Italicum, a catalog of Renaissance humanistic manuscripts found in libraries and collections around the world, International Directory of Scholars, International Directory of Renaissance and Reformation Associations and Institutes, and Scholars of Early Modern Studies (volume 34).
The accepted authority on the evolution of the English language. Contains detailed etymological analyses that trace word development through time and are illustrated by quotations from a wide range of English-language sources.
The accepted authority on the evolution of the English language. Entries contain detailed etymological analyses that trace word development through time and are illustrated by quotations from a wide range of English-language sources.
Digitized manuscripts that reveal the details of medieval life in the areas of business and trade, politics, community, family affairs, and relationships.
A collection created from source material from the British Library, Chetham's Library, the National Archives, and the West Yorkshire Archives, consisting of the Paston Family Papers, the Celys Family Papers, the Plumpton Correspondence, the Stonor Correspondence, and the Armburgh Family Papers (represented by the "Armburgh Roll," a single parchment roll written on both sides in ink). These include the only surviving family letter collections from the medieval period in England.
Index of international publications and media related to Shakespeare and his works. [1972 - present]
Indexes books, scholarly journals, magazines, dissertations, audiovisual and electronic resources, and professional theatre and film productions worldwide offering research related to Shakespeare, his works, and productions of his work. International in scope with coverage extending to more than 92 languages and representing every country in North America, South America, and Europe, and nearly every country in Asia, Africa, and Australasia.
Use this when you have a topic that you want to begin to research. When you're done, you'll have found at least 2 books and at least 2 journal articles. Info about the books and articles you found will be emailed to you automatically.