Contains complete texts of 68 printed volumes, from the two January volumes published in 1643 and the Propylaeum of December published in 1940.
Contains complete texts of 68 printed volumes, from the two January volumes published in 1643 and the Propylaeum of December published in 1940. Includes the Bibliotheca Hagiographica Latina (BHL) reference numbers widely used by scholars to identify hagiographical texts. Records details of life in early and medieval Europe, relying heavily on hagiographical literature, specifically on the texts published by the Societe des Bollandistes.
Digitized texts of Celtic-Latin literature from the early Middle Ages period 400-1200 A.D. Part of the Royal Irish Academy's Dictionary of Medieval Latin from Celtic Sources project.
Bishops Registers are the working records of the medieval prelates whose power transcended the ecclesiastical and extended over temporal affairs and the lives of whole communities. They record benefices, royal writs and patronage and are one of the fullest quotes to the nature and extent of the role of the medieval Church.
This microform collection is available through interlibrary loan from the Center for Research Libraries. There are guides to the collection arranged by part or by Bishop.
Presents in searchable and browsable form a revised, updated, and expanded version of Peter Sawyer's Anglo-Saxon Charters: an Annotated List and Bibliography, published by the Royal Historical Society in 1968.
The database reveals evidence about the names, origins, occupations and households of foreigners who chose to live and work in England in the era of the Hundred Years War, the Black Death and the Wars of the Roses.
A database register that aims to identify all written sources which were incorporated, quoted, translated or adapted anywhere in English or Latin texts which were written, or are likely to have been written, in Anglo-Saxon England, including those by foreign authors.
The Library of Latin Texts – Series A is the world’s leading database for Latin texts. In total, the present version of the LLT-A contains over 60 million Latin words, drawn from more than 3100 works that are attributed to approximately 950 authors. (Brepols)
Born in 1991 as the Cetedoc Library of Christian Latin Texts, this database has expanded chronologically and thematically since its rechristening in 2002 as LLT-A. While coverage extends to the 20th century, ancient and medieval texts constitute the core of content and are obtained primarily from the Bibliotheca scriptorium Romanorum Teubneriana / Bibliotheca Teubneriana Latina 1 and the Corpus Christianorum series. In addition to an interface which allows browsable access to entire works, specific passages retrieved via search may be downloaded in PDF format. LLT-A is included in the Cross Database Searchtool (http://clt.brepolis.net/cds/pages/Search.aspx).
Serves as a supplement to LLT-A. The objective of LLT- B is to put a large number of Latin texts into electronic form, at a rapid pace, in order to meet the needs of students and researchers. (Brepols)
LLT-B differs from LLT-A chiefly in its reliance on texts taken directly from existing editions, especially large, uniform corpora, which can be processed much more quickly than those of LLT-A. Its contents are extremely diverse in subject and extend chronologically from antiquity to the 18th C. All texts from the Biblioteca Teubneriana Latina published before 1980 and not already present within LLT-A are included within LLT-B. In addition to an interface which allows browsable access to entire works, specific passages retrieved via search may be downloaded in PDF format. LLT-B is included in the Cross Database Searchtool (http://clt.brepolis.net/cds/pages/Search.aspx).
Provides access selected excerpts of Medieval Studies. Also includes medieval sources and a section on ancient, medieval and Byzantine hagiographical sources.
Digitized manuscripts that reveal the details of medieval life in the areas of business and trade, politics, community, family affairs, and relationships.
A collection created from source material from the British Library, Chetham's Library, the National Archives, and the West Yorkshire Archives, consisting of the Paston Family Papers, the Celys Family Papers, the Plumpton Correspondence, the Stonor Correspondence, and the Armburgh Family Papers (represented by the "Armburgh Roll," a single parchment roll written on both sides in ink). These include the only surviving family letter collections from the medieval period in England.
Manuscripts of important works of European travel writing from the later medieval period. The chief focus is on journeys to central Asia and the Far East, including accounts of travel to Mongolia, Persia, India, China and South-East Asia.
The core of the material is a collection of medieval manuscripts dating from the 13th to the 16th centuries. The main focus is accounts of journeys to the Holy Land, India and China. The manuscripts are sourced from the British Library; Bodleian Library; Bibliotheque nationale de France; Cambridge University Library; Trinity College, Cambridge; Universitatsbibliothek Heidelberg; Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin, Oesterreichische Nationalbibliothek; Stiftsbibliothek St. Gallen; the Beinecke Library at Yale University, Trinity College, Dublin, and about 15 other libraries and archives.
Using database and GIS technology, this project has made it possible for the first time to dynamically visualise medieval trade networks between Southampton and Southern and Midland England between 1430 and 1540.
Manuscripts from Corpus Christi's Parker Library. Strong in Old English texts.
Includes works in theology, music, medieval travelogues and maps, apocalypses, bestiaries, royal ceremonies, historical chronicles and Bibles as well as a collection of English illuminated manuscripts. Of interest to scholars working in many fields including historians of art, music, science, literature, politics and religion.
Official records of the meetings of the English parliament from the reign of Edward I (1272-1307) through the reign of Henry VII (1485-1509)
The rolls of parliament were the official records of the meetings of the English parliament from the reign of Edward I (1272-1307) until the reign of Henry VII (1485-1509). This edition reproduces the rolls in their entirety, plus those subsequently published by Cole, Maitland, and Richardson and Sayles as well as a substantial amount of material never previously published, with a full translation from the three languages used by the medieval clerks (Latin, Anglo-Norman and Middle English).
